We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as the first stay”
Review of The Old Parsonage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Parsonage
Ranked #5 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here a couple of years ago, and it was great. Returned in late July and the B&B has changed, still great! Boscastle is a beautiful place and this is a perfect place to stay. The cooked breakfast sets you up for the day, and the hosts are very accommodating. When we arrived it was a really hot day, and it was nice to be greeted with a slice of cake and a drink to cool us down. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

It would be difficult to fault this stunning B&B. Our room (2) was attractive, spacious and well appointed with lots of extra little touches. Large comfortable bed, sitting area, spacious wardrobe. Lovely large bathroom with good quality toiletries. Attention to detail was meticulous. Great varied choice for breakfast - specially the wonderful homemade bread. Use of local produce was appreciated. We will certainly visit again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this beautiful boutique B & B, and we cannot fault it. The room was beautiful, bed comfortable, welcome outstanding, and the breakfast was probably the best I have ever had in a hotel or B & B, both in presentation and taste, with the locally sourced, fresh ingredients. Margaret and Morag and the perfect hosts, and I cannot recommend The Old Parsonage highly enough. Thank you for a wonderful break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenR506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and cannot recommend The Old Parsonage highly enough. Morag and Margaret are outstanding hosts and made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. Our room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable with many individual touches. The breakfasts were excellent with all food either locally sourced or homemade-delicious! The B&B is a fabulous place to simply relax as well as being ideally located to both Boscastle itself and all surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian and Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Located five minutes from the coastal path in delightful gardens this is a beautiful place to stay. Lovely hosts doing a great job of looking after their guests. The decor and furnishings are very much in keeping with the period of the property. Our bed was huge and so comfortable. Lovely bathroom with locally sourced toiletries. This is such a relaxing place. The home made elements took the breakfast to another level and was delicious. Take the coastal path to and from the village for dinner and see the most fantastic sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Definitely no passing trade for this excellent Alistair Sawday reviewed B and B as it's a bit off the main road, however, it's a fabulous stay. Really comfortable room, great (locally sourced) breakfast and very obliging hosts. One to go back to without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeceeCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Spent a weekend at this fabulous B&B and though its pricier than some B&B's in the area its worth every penny. Its in a quiet area, extremely clean and spacious rooms and the hosts are a lovely couple who make fantastic breakfasts all locally sourced and trust me, you can really taste the difference. We also loved the fresh bread and ginger cookies they made every day, yummy!!! Only negative is that you must have a car if staying here but most people have cars these days anyway so not a biggie.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glunn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.3 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
495 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#3 of 16 in Boscastle
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 16 in Boscastle
383 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
132 reviews
4.6 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Parsonage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Parsonage

Address: Forrabury, Boscastle PL35 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range: £114 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Parsonage 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Georgian house at the top of Boscastle village, just a 5 minute walk across flower-strewn ancient farming 'stitches' to the south west coast path and close to Boscastle harbour. 5 spacious rooms with luxury en-suite, one on the ground floor. Rooms furnished in an eclectic style that blends the antique and contemporary to give an uncluttered and harmonious feel. Parking on site and a good range of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Old Parsonage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Parsonage Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing