We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful hideaway, with only two regret....”
Review of Reddivallen Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reddivallen Farm
Ranked #7 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Reddivallen is a a working cattle and sheep farm specialising in organic produce. We were welcomed by Anthony who showed us to our room in the new building. This has been tastefully built and furnished to maintain the pure Cornish charm.

Our room was warm and comfortable, even when freezing cold outside. The bathroom has all sorts of extras, not normally found, that make your visit even more comfortable. We were woken in the morning by the gentle mooing of cattle.

Breakfast is excellent, with cereals, fresh fruit salad and hot food all of which is both very good and tempting. Liz is attentive, friendly and knowledgable.

Now for the regrets - we did not have dinner, and we did not stay longer!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmo_in_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We met to celebrate a 60th birthday and we had a lovely time, often sitting round a table for 2 + hours talking. The hosts understand living well and they were very helpful and friendly. I would like to return in a warmer season and enjoy the little lake. A wonderful base for Boscastle, Port Isaac and Tintagel. Our room The Monk's Room was beautiful, but a little bit on the cool side and we had to improvise draft exclusion. Otherwise, it was all spotless, tasteful and first class.

Room Tip: I liked the two rooms in the house, the Monk's Room and the one next to it with twin beds and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie333matey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place, very friendly host who cooked about the best bfast we've had in or travels this month. Spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and linen, lovely farm views from each window. Also a very good touch when we asked for milk for our tea, it came in a small thermal flask so kept cool all night.
Room could have used a clock radio, other than that we were perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank now__voyager_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I made a beeline for this Farmstay B&B, when working in North Cornwall this week, having stayed there a few months previous. Quite simply it's perfect for me as a solo traveller as it's spotlessly clean,very comfortable with attention payed to the little, but nonetheless important details, very warm and welcoming with Liz as the host, she cooks a first class breakfast to boot.
The bedrooms in the newly converted barn have plenty of character and charm and the beautiful setting on a working organic farm is idylic. It's quiet and peaceful and just as before i slept very soundly in one of the most comfortable of beds. My job involves me staying away from home most weeks through the year and unsurprisingly i have become quite fickle about just where i lay my head. No worries here however as Reddivallen farm is a real home from home experience and i would heartily recommend it to anyone. it is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Everyones a winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We ended up at Redivallen as the other B&Bs that we had previously contacted were booked out for our required dates. What luck for us. We stayed at Redivallen for 4 nights, 3 of those in the Redivallen Suite in the old house. This is a large room with a king-sized bed, couch and flat screen TV. The bed was comfy and the room and bathroom were well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts comprised cereals, fresh fruits and yoghurt, and a cooked option. I developed an appreciation for the kippers which were from the local smokehouse rather than the usual yellow-dyed variety. The B&B is in an excellent location for exploring northern Cornwall and is in close proximity to South West Coast Walk. Liz was a friendly and informative host and I'd recommend this B&B as an accommodation option in the Boscastle area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Bays_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My girlfriend and I discovered this farm on lateroom.com. It was our first 'farm stay' and originally we just booked the one night, however on arrival we simply fell in love with the place and stayed another night. We stayed in the barn and the quality of accommodation was first class, the room was beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom even featured a whirlpool bath. The free Wi-Fi came in handy as we skyped home to show our families our wonderful discovery while enjoying a nice cup of tea and shortbread biscuit in our room.
The full English breakfast cooked to perfection by Liz and served by Anthony each morning using quality local ingredients was outstanding and certainly set us up for a good walk round Boscastle and the surrounding area. As we arrived early evening Liz provided us with a number of suggestions of places to get an evening meal, but with appropriate notice Liz can even provide an evening meal.
I can without any reservations highly recommend this beautiful farm. Nothing seems too much trouble for hosts Liz and Anthony. We will certainly return next time we are taking a holiday in this area.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

First review by us, what a fantastic first class place to stay. Liz and Anthony gave us the warmest welcome and nothing was too much trouble. My wife had just had a big operation and only travelled due to a family bereavement but Liz couldn't have supported/helped us enough from start to finish. The room, along with the splendid breakfast was outstanding. I've been visiting Cornwall to see my parents for 28 years and never knew until now about this little gem. Sadly, due to obvious reasons we couldn't take our little beast 'Molly' but rest assured if we don't take our four legged friend it will be a 'no brainer' where we would be staying in the future!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
1.6 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
498 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
1.2 mi away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
575 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
133 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 16 in Boscastle
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reddivallen Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reddivallen Farm

Address: Trevalga, Boscastle PL35 0EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Hotel Class:5 star — Reddivallen Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 17th-century farmhouse and converted barn offering luxury accommodation. Stunning location with the peace and quiet of the countryside on our organic farm. Excellent food and quality of service making your stay at Reddivallen something to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reddivallen Farm Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing