We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch after a good walk!”

The Old Manor House
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Boscastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lunch after a good walk!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I walked on the coastal path to Boscastle. It was a busy and sunny Saturday afternoon and as we have dogs, we needed to sit outside to have some lunch and the weather was so good, so we managed to get a table in the garden of the Old Manor House. It has a great location as you can watch the people pass by and enjoys a sunny position. I ordered the crab salad for lunch and my husband had the fish and chips-all excellent!! The food came promptly and the service was friendly and efficient. The waitress even came around with bowls of water for all the dogs in the garden. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and place and would definitely recommend a visit there!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    58
    28
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, basic food. ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Staff were great here, really helpful. Other than that it was disappointing. No music in restaurant killed any atmosphere there was. Food was poor, very basic...and weirdly priced - £5.75 for olives! Setting has great potential but I think they restaurant lacks a clear vision!

Helpful?
Thank MonkeyMumfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great stop for a break”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We called in here on a hot day and were glad of the umbrellas in the garden!! The service was brisk and efficient and we thoroughly enjoyed our break.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We saw the board outside saying Sunday roast so decided to give it a try. Wonderful meal and very friendly staff. After a lovely roast dinner we were asked if we would like to see the pudding menu. Wonderful homemade crumble was my choice and it was delicious. I would highly recomment this restaurant if you are in Boscastle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leopardloverWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Food was quite good!!! We weren't in a hurry but service was at snail pace. Wasn't even busy .....sorry guys. Very friendly staff x

Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Manor House also viewed

Boscastle, Cornwall
Boscastle, Cornwall
 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Been to The Old Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing