We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Coach House
Ranked #1 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another wonderful break”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our second visit this year and we had a great time. Nothing is too much trouble for Jackie, Geoff and their staff, definitely service with a smile. Jackie summed it up perfectly when she said 'we service the rooms daily because this is your holiday'.

We stayed in the ground floor twin room this time and I was very impressed with the space, furnishings and the wet room. The welcome on arrival was just as we remembered from previous visits, lovely to have scones and clotted cream.

Breakfast was as great as ever, plenty of choice and personal service. Nothing is ever too much trouble.

Many thanks to Jackie, Geoff and everyone at the Old Coach House. We'll see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
202
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

we stayed in this B&B for few days in June and it was absolutly great! food was excellent, everything freshly made.friendly atmosphere and kindness of Jackie and Geoff made our stay extra speciall. We used room adapted for wheelchair users and everything was design to make good use of space. We will definetly be back next summer. thank you. keep Old Coach going for years to come.
sabina and peter

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My son and I recently stayed with Jackie and Geoff for a week and I would highly recommend anyone visiting the area to stay with them. The rooms are always clean, beautifully presented and comfortable, the breakfasts are superb and everything is done with a smile; nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Jackie and Geoff are a wonderfully warm and friendly couple, nothing was too much trouble and they were always so smiling and cheerful, clearly enjoying running this wonderful place. Rooms are great, beds very comfortable and a super breakfast. Boscastle is such a beautiful place, we were sad to leave and hope to visit again.

Highly recommend this delightful B & B.

Margaret & Mike
Melbourne, Aust

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMHD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our 2nd stay this year. Wonderful
Guest house. Warm welcome good food comfortable clean rooms and beautiful garden. Ronnie added character. We want to come back soon. Geoffs sausages were tasty. The scones and tea were needed after the long drive from Bristol, mmm...Jackie was so lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra04031961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have stayed at this comfortable bed and breakfast twice now, and can not recommend it enough. You are met on arrival with a generous pot of tea or coffee and a lovely home made cake. This time we have a warm scone with clotted cream and jam- gorgeous.
The place is spotlessly clean, the rooms are bright and airy with comfy quilts. Breakfast is delicious with special local farm sausages. All served in a very friendly, cheery manner
The only very small downside is the big hill leading to the main village - definitely only tackle if very fit. It is not easy to 'pop into town' and one of you has to drive if you go out for a meal
We are booking again for our next short break

Room Tip: we asked for one of the bigger beds as my husband is 6' 4"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here again while rewalking some of our highlights of the south-west coast path. Having stayed all round the coast path this b&b is one of the best. We received a very warm welcome with a cream tea and were shown to our lovely room with very comfortable bed, good quality linen & great shower. Breakfast has a wide variety of choice, with high quality products and excellent service. Very friendly & great views.

Room Tip: all rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueannfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.9 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#11 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#6 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: Tintagel Road, Boscastle PL35 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 350 year old former Coach House & Stables, refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have en-suite facilities. We have our own car park. Breakfast is served in a large conservatory, which overlooks the garden and towards the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing