We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Boscastle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Coach House
Ranked #1 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best In Boscastle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have just returned from my second stay at The Old Coach House, which I enjoyed even more than my first! My room was clean and comfortable, the atmosphere was welcoming and relaxed and the breakfasts ... wow, forget the diet and just enjoy! Even the weather was perfect - what more can you ask? Thank you for a lovely time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SooBee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
102
201
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Look no further than the 'Old Coach House' for a B&B in Boscastle, Jackie and Geoff gave us such a relaxed feeling with clean and comfortable rooms and excellent home cooking. Nothing was to much trouble, and I will so miss my toasted bacon sandwich. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

In October, we spent 4 wonderful nights at The Old Coach House. Like others, David and I can only echo what has been said before. We were given a warm, friendly welcome, our room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were ‘par excellence’ and it’s a great location to explore the village of Boscastle and North Cornwall. The Old Coach House is ideally situated for easy access to the South West Coast Path as a stop over or a longer stay for daily walks along a various sections of the Path. It was so nice to know we had a hot bath & comfy room to come back to. Jackie is most helpful in providing bus information to various villages to start your walk and the bus stop is only metres away from The Old Coach House! We highly recommend this B & B and hope our travels take us back to North Cornwall …we know where we’ll be staying. Thanks Jackie & Geoff for a memorable visit.
Karen & David – Port Moody, British Columbia

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen and David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have just returned from our 10 day stay in the UK. Stephen and I enjoyed our stay at the Old Coach Inn very much. Jackie served us this wonderful tasty sponge cake with tea upon arrival. She helped us with our touring arrangements, making suggestions and making dinner reservations. Geoff's breakfasts were wonderful!! Such a kind and caring couple. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyinghorselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just returned from a tour of UK and can't say enough good things about The Old Coach House in Boscastle!! We spent two wonderful nights with Jackie and Geoff while we toured Tintagel and would highly recommend it to anyone! Coming from the US we were tentative about booking online without any prior knowledge.. but let it be known that Old Coach House is top notch! We were warmly greeted with a delicious tea upon our arrival, the rooms are beautifully appointed, immaculately clean and the warm inviting fire in the living room gave us the most peaceful evenings ever! Can't say enough about the delicious breakfast - made to order and the absolutely delightful company! Thanks Jackie and Geoff we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penally Room and the Forrabury Room - used Pennaly as two singles. Worked really w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed in Boscastle on our honeymoon in April. The Coach House was fantastic - we received home made sponge cake and tea on arrival, and a great choice of breakfast. We went to the pub for tea, ended up singing with the local men's singing group until 2am. An authentic Cornish experience.. A great night, great place, great people and highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I can only echo what has been said before. The location allows easy access to multiple directions, the main part of the village is at the bottom of the hill, but with the walk so thoroughly enjoyable, that was not a problem. We had a fantastic room, went through the entire selection of breakfasts, and there was great camaraderie amongst the guests.
Choose to stay here, it's one of life's easier decisions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.9 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#3 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage
The Old Parsonage
#7 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: Tintagel Road, Boscastle PL35 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 350 year old former Coach House & Stables, refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have en-suite facilities. We have our own car park. Breakfast is served in a large conservatory, which overlooks the garden and towards the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing