We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”
Review of Home Farm B&B

Home Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boscastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm B&B
Ranked #14 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Arrived home after 7 nights in a beautiful farmhouse. Jackie and Robin our hosts were great!Nothing was too much trouble and Jackies cooked breakfasts were amazing, we didn,t need to eat again until later in the afternoon.The room we stayed in was spotless and beds were comfy.In the morning when you open the window all you can hear is the sound of the chickens and occasionally the sound of a dog barking or the cows mooing.Boscastle itself is beautiful with tiny harbour and tearooms,restaurants,gift shops,tourist centre and it lies amidst the scenic valency valley where you can walk.Home Farm is an ideal base with which to explore the north side of cornwall including tintagel,port isaac,port quin,bodmin,padstow etc.I highly recommend the produce from Home Farms shop we purchased eggs,cream and two really delicious rump steaks mmmm......

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We both received a lovely warm welcome, including cream team (unexpected surprise) from Jackie on arrival. Lovely and very comfortable room which was styled and decorated beautifully. Lovely friendly waiter (husband Robin) serving great locally sourced breakfast. Nice to see a working farm that is doing well. Lovely looking herd of Ruby prize winning cows. Mustn't forget the lovely dogs and chickens. We had a great meal in the Riverside Restaurant in Bostcastle which Jackie recommended and offered to book a reservation for us . Nothing was too much trouble for these two lovely hosts. Would we return, oh yes without a doubt. Only thing that wasn't lovely was the UK weather but I suppose you cannot have it all.

Room Tip: The pictures of all the bedrooms on the home farm web site, I believe are a true reflection of what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BijouUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Thanks Jacqui and Robin for a very memorable stay. Beds were very comfortable, delicious locally sourced breakfasts cooked to perfection and WOW what a gorgeous part of the world which we fell in love with it all over again. Have stayed in many B & B’s but we rate this one at the very top. If we are fortunate enough to come back we will definitely be coming back here to stay. Well done.

Mark and Anne
Australia

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Have just spent another 4 wonderful nights at Home Farm. Beautiful rooms,so tastefully decorated. The sheets on the bed feel like silk! Exceptionally clean - you feel as if you are the only one to have ever been there ( the sign of an excellent hotel!). Wonderful breakfast of home made and local produce,which sets you up for the day, served with great humour by Robin !! Have been many times with friends and we always marvel at how lovely it all is. Wonderful hosts Jackie and Robin have thought of everything, from the cream tea served on arrival to the bottle of water and refreshments in your room. Have also stayed in their Carpenters Cottage in the harbour - absolutely beautiful. I cannot praise Home Farm and their hospitality highly enough. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

What a wonderful spot? Sitting in lush green countryside, high above the village of Boscastle, this B & B is one of the best we have been to. Lovely views, decorated beautifully, comfy beds and a brilliant breakfast which lasts you all day!! What more do you need for a relaxing break. Two very friendly dogs and cats which just love the attention. Definately will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the same excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxysquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The owners of this B and B have thought of everything! From the crisp sheets, large, comfy beds to the delicious, filling breakfasts. We spent three nights here in the Minster room on our trip to Cornwall. The position, high above Boscastle, but yet within walking distance, it is a total relax. The tea, coffee and refreshment tray is fantastic after a day of roaming the countryside. The animals are all very friendly and give you a warm welcome on arrival.

Room Tip: All of the roms have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Anyone who visits Home Farm would not be disappointed. The owners Rob and Jackie have worked very hard to achieve the standard that this B&B offers. The breakfasts are superb, the bedrooms are excellent with a view from the windows that cannot be beaten. The beds are very comfortable with crisp soft sheets. Many choices of beverages, biscuits and chocolates. The farmhouse is quiet and peaceful and the farm animals are a joy to see. The working dogs are friendly as are the cats.
Rob and Jacky cannot do enough to please and although they are vey attentive they are not intrusive. We will definitely visit again.
There are circular walks from the farm in beautiful countryside. The hill to get to the farm is very steep so the wonderful breakfast could partly be walked off.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank euniceSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boscastle hotels
0 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
509 reviews
0 mi away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
60 reviews
0 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
32 reviews
0 mi away
Reddivallen Farmhouse
Reddivallen Farmhouse
#16 of 16 in Boscastle
2 reviews
0 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#7 of 16 in Boscastle
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm B&B

Address: Boscastle PL35 0BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range: £64 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Home Farm B&B Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing