We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still splendid”
Review of Home Farm B&B

Home Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boscastle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm B&B
Ranked #15 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
south east
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still splendid”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is the fourth time we have been to Home Farm and maintain that it is the best B&B we have stayed in. Home Farm is a working farm and it is a joy to watch the animals and the care that is given them. Robin and Jackie take pride in their home and the welcome they give visitors is second to none. The walks around the area are very picturesque although very hilly. Boscastle village is well worth a visit and Sunday lunch at the carvery in The Cobweb Inn is very good. I would recommend Home Farm and the outstanding area.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank euniceSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had a fabulous two night stay at Home Farm. Upon arrival, we were reminded that we booked our stay at a working farm, but the cattle and chickens outside were a fun contrast to the lovely home. Jackie and Robin, are warm, friendly, and welcoming. It is wonderful to have hosts who are willing to take some time out of their busy lives to really engage and give their guests a taste of the local life. Our room was clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated, and the views of pasture and the sea were fabulous. The English breakfast was by far the best that we had during our trip to England. We were thrilled with the location. The B&B is just out of Boscastle, but it is an easy 10 minute walk on foot paths through pasture and over a stream to get to town. The location is also perfect for exploring Minster Woods and the Valency Valley. Jackie and Robin put their heart and their very talented personal touch into their B&B, and it shows.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamasquirrel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Home Farm is an excellent B & B, with comfortable bedrooms and en suites,The excellent breakfasts are cooked to order by the hosts, who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable with advice on what to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: The Minster Room was very comfortable with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Arrived home after 7 nights in a beautiful farmhouse. Jackie and Robin our hosts were great!Nothing was too much trouble and Jackies cooked breakfasts were amazing, we didn,t need to eat again until later in the afternoon.The room we stayed in was spotless and beds were comfy.In the morning when you open the window all you can hear is the sound of the chickens and occasionally the sound of a dog barking or the cows mooing.Boscastle itself is beautiful with tiny harbour and tearooms,restaurants,gift shops,tourist centre and it lies amidst the scenic valency valley where you can walk.Home Farm is an ideal base with which to explore the north side of cornwall including tintagel,port isaac,port quin,bodmin,padstow etc.I highly recommend the produce from Home Farms shop we purchased eggs,cream and two really delicious rump steaks mmmm......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith & Lisa Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We both received a lovely warm welcome, including cream team (unexpected surprise) from Jackie on arrival. Lovely and very comfortable room which was styled and decorated beautifully. Lovely friendly waiter (husband Robin) serving great locally sourced breakfast. Nice to see a working farm that is doing well. Lovely looking herd of Ruby prize winning cows. Mustn't forget the lovely dogs and chickens. We had a great meal in the Riverside Restaurant in Bostcastle which Jackie recommended and offered to book a reservation for us . Nothing was too much trouble for these two lovely hosts. Would we return, oh yes without a doubt. Only thing that wasn't lovely was the UK weather but I suppose you cannot have it all.

Room Tip: The pictures of all the bedrooms on the home farm web site, I believe are a true reflection of what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BijouUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Thanks Jacqui and Robin for a very memorable stay. Beds were very comfortable, delicious locally sourced breakfasts cooked to perfection and WOW what a gorgeous part of the world which we fell in love with it all over again. Have stayed in many B & B’s but we rate this one at the very top. If we are fortunate enough to come back we will definitely be coming back here to stay. Well done.

Mark and Anne
Australia

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Have just spent another 4 wonderful nights at Home Farm. Beautiful rooms,so tastefully decorated. The sheets on the bed feel like silk! Exceptionally clean - you feel as if you are the only one to have ever been there ( the sign of an excellent hotel!). Wonderful breakfast of home made and local produce,which sets you up for the day, served with great humour by Robin !! Have been many times with friends and we always marvel at how lovely it all is. Wonderful hosts Jackie and Robin have thought of everything, from the cream tea served on arrival to the bottle of water and refreshments in your room. Have also stayed in their Carpenters Cottage in the harbour - absolutely beautiful. I cannot praise Home Farm and their hospitality highly enough. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boscastle hotels
0.0 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
473 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
555 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#8 of 16 in Boscastle
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm B&B

Property: Home Farm B&B
Address: Boscastle PL35 0BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Home Farm B&B Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing