We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A warm welcome and excellent accommodation. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped.
The breakfast rivalled that of many a 4star hotel.
A nice touch was the honesty bar.
We will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gwyneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Bottreaux. The Crow's Nest is an exceptional room. Very relaxing stay in every way. Warm welcome . Delicious breakfast. Could have stayed longer! The weather was extremely cold but we were very cosy and comfortable in our room.
Maybe because there were few guests and it was early in the season , but we felt the lounge and bar area could have been more welcoming and warmer.
We definitely hope to return, and would thoroughly recommend it to everybody.

Room Tip: Crow's Nest is very private, with lovely views. The bed is huge. The bathroom large and well equ...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a very warm welcome and a very comfortable stay. The room and facilities were excellent and the staff very accomodating. Vegetarian cooked breakfast was very good as was the rest of the food. We would definately recommend this accommodation and would stay again. The bed was massive and the room and bathroom both very clean. We felt very relaxed and sad to leave. Great value for money. Very well located with great views over the vilage to the sea. Facilites such as parking were very good. Heather and the staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: We liked the web site which enable you to see images and read details of all the rooms. This helped...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed at Bottreaux for wife's 40th birthday weekend. The welcome was very friendly. The room (crow's nest) was clean and comfortable and the bed huge. If it was mid summer and the british sun made an appearence it might be a bit too warm up in the roof though? Breakfasts were excellent.

Be warned, its a hard very steep slog back up from the village centre - not far, but feels further on the way back!

definately recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

May I say thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is most appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Lovely 3 night stay in Crow's Nest. Perfect accomodation with everything to make you feel at home. We recieved a very warm welcome from Heather and all her staff. Breakfast was exceptional and we were pleased to see the lovely waitress is still with you. Hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate it that you have stayed with us three times already and as your title is 'third perfect visit' says it all for us. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My wife and I recently decided on a few days in North Cornwall, and chose Boscastle, our last visit there being before the 2004 floods. A single friend came with us, and we opted for the Bottreaux, which has the advantage of not charging a single supplement.
On arriving, we received a warm welcome from Heather and John, and were shown to our rooms. Ours was the 'Crow's Nest' at the top of the house, beautifully self-contained with a comfortable bed and fine views over Boscastle. If you don't mind a few stairs, this is the one to go for!
The business is run in a highly professional style but with just the right degree of relaxed friendliness and helpfulness. Guests are given a front door key and are free to come and go as they please, in fact, you are made to feel more like visiting friends than guests. There is an 'honesty bar' which is available at any time, and the breakfasts are first class, with plenty of choice, and served in a light, pleasant dining room.
If you want a comfortable stay in a friendly location and excellent value for money (we had four nights for the price of three), you won't do better than the Bottreaux.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeyhdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. Hope you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Having stayed at the Bottreaux Hotel last april,a return visit was a must,staying for 6 nights in the Crows Nest was so warm and cosy a lovely room with views over Boscastle. Heather and John are perfect hosts and Kim makes a perfect breakfast and even tried out Hogs Pudding for me to try to add to the menu. A lovely hotel where nothing is too much trouble for anyone working there. I would recommend it to anyone. Well worth a visit. The bed in the crows nest is the best bed i have ever slept in as well a perfect nights sleep .Thank you to everyone involved in making my stay perfect for me, see you again soon. Big hugs and love Alan

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review and we are all so very pleased you enjoy staying here with us again. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
487 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
184 reviews
3.5 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#3 of 16 in Boscastle
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Service Station Camelford Road, Boscastle PL35 0BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range: £77 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 200 year old building is situated within a ten minute walk through quaint cottages to the famous Elizabethan harbour. Boscastle is situated on the glorious coastline of North Cornwall and offers guests an unrivaled base to explore the very beautiful scenery and places of interest. Every bedroom is en-suite and each one is decorated individually with white linen, colour coordinated accessories and the mattresses are of the best quality. Our lounge is spacious with deep leather sofas and chairs in which to relax. Breakfast - We pride ourselves in serving delicious choices from our extensive menu offering either full English breakfast or a lighter meal, for example Smoked Salmon on scrambled free range eggs plus vegetarian options. We have a private car park for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bottreaux Hotel Boscastle
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing