We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back To The Bottreaux” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 17 Boscastle B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back To The Bottreaux”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have lost count of the number of times we have been to The Bottreaux . It must be around the five mark.We always get a warm welcome from Heather and family, the food is great and the spotless rooms are bright and airy. Its so nice to relax in a 'home away from home'. We love it. Well done Heather and family !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and your kind words. It is lovely to have guests returning time after time. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Heather Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    34
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
96
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We found it an excellent hotel, rooms immaculate and clean, very friendly staff. Couldnt fault it. We'd recomend the place to anyone. Ample breakfast and they even had an honestly bar where you help yourself and pay later! The rate we got was very good - I assume open to all. Definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: cant comment on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us it it much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Heather Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a lovely few days in Boscastle at the lovely Bottreaux House, the room was spotless and comfortable - the shower and tv worked!
Our breakfasts were lovely and freshly prepared.
Visited Trebarwith and Rocky Valley and all the Boscastle walks - perfect break before the mundane of life takes over again.
Will return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. Very pleased you enjoyed staying here with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards
Heather Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Such a lovely hotel! My room was tastefully decorated and was clean, modern and a good size. Breakfast was delicious and there was a great choice of food. Heather and John were excellent hosts, making sure I was warm and comfortable. With the offer they had on at the time, it was excellent value too! I would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWood74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
May I say thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hope to see you again in the future. kind regards Heather Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

A very warm and friendly welcome from Heather set the tone for a most enjoyable stay. My room (The Crow's Nest) was delightful and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and whilst I rarely eat a cooked meal at this time of day I couldn't resist the bacon, which was excellent. As I was travelling alone the fact that there was no single supplement was particularly appreciated. I would highly recommend Bottreaux House to anyone looking for accommodation in Boscastle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franco4phile9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

A warm welcome and excellent accommodation. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped.
The breakfast rivalled that of many a 4star hotel.
A nice touch was the honesty bar.
We will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Bottreaux. The Crow's Nest is an exceptional room. Very relaxing stay in every way. Warm welcome . Delicious breakfast. Could have stayed longer! The weather was extremely cold but we were very cosy and comfortable in our room.
Maybe because there were few guests and it was early in the season , but we felt the lounge and bar area could have been more welcoming and warmer.
We definitely hope to return, and would thoroughly recommend it to everybody.

Room Tip: Crow's Nest is very private, with lovely views. The bed is huge. The bathroom large and well equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.0 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#3 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 17 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#8 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Service Station Camelford Road, Boscastle PL35 0BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 200 year old building is situated within a ten minute walk through quaint cottages to the famous Elizabethan harbour. Boscastle is situated on the glorious coastline of North Cornwall and offers guests an unrivaled base to explore the very beautiful scenery and places of interest. Every bedroom is en-suite and each one is decorated individually with white linen, colour coordinated accessories and the mattresses are of the best quality. Our lounge is spacious with deep leather sofas and chairs in which to relax. Breakfast - We pride ourselves in serving delicious choices from our extensive menu offering either full English breakfast or a lighter meal, for example Smoked Salmon on scrambled free range eggs plus vegetarian options. We have a private car park for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bottreaux Hotel Boscastle
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing