We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cafe great food lovely staff”
Review of Sails Cafe - CLOSED

Sails Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Highchairs Available
Description: Sold up and under new ownership under a new name, thank you to all our loyal customers for your custom.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice cafe great food lovely staff”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stopped in here to have a coffee and a snack the staff were very friendly. The food was hot and tasty while the café itself was clean and well kept

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sails-Cafe C, Manager at Sails Cafe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you

Friendly, tasty and clean, just the ticket.

Please call in again, we love customers like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    38
    17
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boscastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast Food at a friendly cafe”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The service is quick and the food was quick in coming - a bonus with a hungry child!, the food was ok - I can't rave about it but there was nothing wrong with it!
Sitting outside is a great way to watch people go by as well as look at the view.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ibeenhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sails-Cafe C, Manager at Sails Cafe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Ah well, come again and see if we can get you something to rave about!

Glad you enjoyed the friendly service though, and the essential people watching outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!! Fast , friendly and tastes great!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family and I visited sails cafe whilst in Cornwall on holiday this year.
The staff were fantastic, very friend and helpful,and very polite.
The menu was great,lots of choice and cooked to order.
We each ordered different meals and all arrived at the same time.
The drinks were lovely and my young daughter was very impressed.

We shall defiantly go back again if we holiday in the area next year x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sails-Cafe C, Manager at Sails Cafe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
What a lovely review, thank you, I really hope you do come back, a pleasure to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lots of outside seating”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Popped in here for 'tea and a cake' one afternoon. Sadly there was not much selection and my husband found his tea-cake a bit on the small side. The tea and coffee was OK. Lots of seating available outside. However I think this cafe is probably better for cooked lunches than tea and cakes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seasidedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sails-Cafe C, Manager at Sails Cafe, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Quite right, we are a cafe not a tea room, there are plenty of those in Boscastle. Although I think 8 or so choices of cake in the winter is not bad, also 4 inch tea cake is not unusual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had breakfast and got a lesson on original pastys. Loved the couple running it, genuinely friendly. Good food! I'd go back any day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpnegrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sails-Cafe C, Manager at Sails Cafe, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks for leaving positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sails Cafe also viewed

 
Boscastle, Cornwall
Boscastle, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing