We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great first family holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Store House, Side view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Store House, Side view of cottage
The Old Store House and river Valency
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Old Store House, Side view of cottage
The Old Store House and river Valency
Cottage showing river and parking
The Old Store House
View towards the Harbour
You can see the cottage on the left of the river
Looking back from the cliff top towards the village of Boscastle
Boscastle Harbour
The Harbour towards the sea
Cliff top view from Harbour
View of The Old Store House
The boats in the Harbour
The Harbour entrance from the sea
The famous Blow Hole
Cliff top walk
Widemouth Bay near Bude
Kitchen
The living room and one of the well stocked bookcases.
Bedroom two
Bedroom one
Family bathroom
Dining area
The third bedroom - also a great place to relax in the day
The third bedroom - also a great place to relax in the day
The third bedroom - also a great place to relax in the day
The Old Store House Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MSmith150...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great first family holiday!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having been here as a couple a few years ago, we knew that TOSH would be a great first family holiday. The owners had thought of everything we could possibly have needed, even the handy stair gates and cot for our little one, there was even a highchair.

We went to the beach in Bude, visited the Lost Gardens of Heligan and visited a couple of National Trust properties near by, so this Cottage was a great base to explore the local area. In the early evening, we took a stroll around the harbour and had the place to ourselves, which was wonderful.

We also took advantage of the hot bacon butties served at the local bakery - they were great!

No doubt we will be back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had one of our best Cornish Holidays staying at "Tosh". The cottage is of a very high standard, with the added benefit of its own parking space at the cottage. Its a true home from home.

There are plenty of places to eat out here, a favourite of ours being "The old Manor House", but with the cottage having such a good kitchen, we only ate out once this holiday, preferring to use the supermarkets at Wadebridge and Bude and enjoy the cottage.

We have stayed at cottages in Boscastle before, but this is the one I would recommend.

Ideal for families wanting to use local beaches, or as we did, lots of costal walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The benifit of a private parking space in this location.
Liked least: Rained on the last day.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark s
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a find this cottage was. My wife and I have been to Boscastle numerous times. We love the village but have never really found a good place to stay that meets our needs.
Well we have now!
Location...perfect! right alongside the river that flows into the sea! so tranquil! Three minutes walk to either pub or any restaurants (which all do superb food)
Cleanliness....spotless could not fault it!
Facilities...wifi....big TV.....Sky.....great kitchen...three sofas....three toliets....two showers..Brilliant
Garden is a little sun trap perfect for an afternoon / early evening drink.
Can't praise it highly enough. We will return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sky lost reception a couple of times & no mobile phone reception (but thats the same everywhere in the village in my experience)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob_sherr...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look no further for a warm place to stay in Boscastle”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at 2 properties in Boscastle with this being the second, and we wished we had stayed there the whole time!

It was perfectly sited on the canal, being easy walking distance to the hub of Boscastle but providing a level of privacy with the fantastic views.

The owners were in constant contact prior to, and following, our stay to make sure we had no issues and the instruction on locating the property were extremely clear.

Overall one of the best properties, particularly for the price, that we have stayed at!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Don72
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cottage in the heart of Boscastle”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We returned last week from a great stay at TOSH. It is a wonderful cottage right in the heart of Boscastle. Great to watch all the holidaymakers walking past. Very central to much of north Cornwall and beyond.

The family highlight was a walk along the coastal path to Tintagel for a lovely crab salad lunch and then a walk back again through the fields.

The cottage has everything you need and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location of property
Liked least: Only parking for one car.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahw197...
west midlands
1 review
“fantastic cottage and location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked for a family stay during July, and can highly recommend the cottage. It is in a perfect location within Boscastle to access everything within this small village and is also ideal for getting about to other nearby towns. The cottage has been restored to a first class condition and offers all of the home comforts you would require on a break away, great space and plenty of room in the bedrooms and bathrooms, the en-suite shower is great! The terrace outside is enclosed and ideal for the warm summer evenings where you can watch the sunset and listen to the river trickle past as the other half goes on another walk up the hills opposite! Another good feature was that within the cottage there are various items supplied that you need for a holiday but you may well forget to take! And the welcome pack and info provided was a nice added touch!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of cottage
Liked least: having to go home!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
821Sue
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a lovely, pretty cottage in a fantastic location. Ideal place to go walking and see some beautiful views of the coastline. We also visited some gorgeous beaches such as Sandymouth and Bosceny Bay. We really hope to come back soon as a week simply wasn't long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and very pretty cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing