We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well, well, well”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Store House, Side view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Store House, Side view of cottage
The Old Store House and river Valency
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Old Store House, Side view of cottage
The Old Store House and river Valency
Cottage showing river and parking
The Old Store House
View towards the Harbour
You can see the cottage on the left of the river
Looking back from the cliff top towards the village of Boscastle
Boscastle Harbour
The Harbour towards the sea
Cliff top view from Harbour
View of The Old Store House
The boats in the Harbour
The Harbour entrance from the sea
The famous Blow Hole
Cliff top walk
Widemouth Bay near Bude
Kitchen
The living room and one of the well stocked bookcases.
Bedroom two
Bedroom one
Family bathroom
Dining area
The third bedroom - also a great place to relax in the day
The third bedroom - also a great place to relax in the day
The third bedroom - also a great place to relax in the day
The Old Store House Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
davebu201...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well, well, well”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped, well located and (very) well managed.
Excellent property at an equally excellent location, this is exactly as described and advertised with everything you could ask for, the current owner (I say current as at the time of our stay the property had been put up for sale) was professional and efficient with the booking and answered our enquiries promptly including one, general enquiry during our actual stay which proved to be a big help. Situated right on the harbourside it's ideal to watch the world go by or for more active interests very good base for local walks (including a bit of a challenging one to Tintagel). Good selection and variety of pubs, cafes,restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
Would recommend this property and location without any hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall standard of the property and excellent location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven f
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location,and very well equipped.”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A wonderful week at TOSH this was our first stay in this house and having stayed at many cottages near Boscastle over the years this was definitely by far the best!! The location near the harbour was great and the house equipped for all your needs,home from home.We have already booked for next year!!
The best dining in Boscastle is the Riverside and by far the best pub was the Cobweb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and overall quality of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPCass20
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our weeks holiday at this lovely well equipped cottage. It is a cosy and clean.
Wi-Fi facilities were a hit!
Boscastle is a lovely village and the cottage is ideally located for evening walks to the coast. Lots of shops and restaurants on offer.
Parking facilities at the cottage is a great benefit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Patio furniture could be updated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath B
Essex UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our first visit to TOSH... we have stayed in Boscastle many times, in several different cottages.
This I can honestly say, has been one of the best.
The beds AND pillows, were like home from home...sooo comfy. The decor is very much to our taste, the kitchen has everything you could need. The cleanliness was outstanding. Something that I was blown away by, was I opened a kitchen cupboard and found flower vases! After buying flowers for the house while we were there ( not something I usually do away) I was like WOW this place has everything! The TV was a big hit, great size for watching dvds etc. Heating and hot water on tap (excuse the pun)
And a private parking space yards from the front door.
I cannot sing higher praises. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSmith150...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great first family holiday!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having been here as a couple a few years ago, we knew that TOSH would be a great first family holiday. The owners had thought of everything we could possibly have needed, even the handy stair gates and cot for our little one, there was even a highchair.

We went to the beach in Bude, visited the Lost Gardens of Heligan and visited a couple of National Trust properties near by, so this Cottage was a great base to explore the local area. In the early evening, we took a stroll around the harbour and had the place to ourselves, which was wonderful.

We also took advantage of the hot bacon butties served at the local bakery - they were great!

No doubt we will be back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had one of our best Cornish Holidays staying at "Tosh". The cottage is of a very high standard, with the added benefit of its own parking space at the cottage. Its a true home from home.

There are plenty of places to eat out here, a favourite of ours being "The old Manor House", but with the cottage having such a good kitchen, we only ate out once this holiday, preferring to use the supermarkets at Wadebridge and Bude and enjoy the cottage.

We have stayed at cottages in Boscastle before, but this is the one I would recommend.

Ideal for families wanting to use local beaches, or as we did, lots of costal walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The benifit of a private parking space in this location.
Liked least: Rained on the last day.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark s
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a find this cottage was. My wife and I have been to Boscastle numerous times. We love the village but have never really found a good place to stay that meets our needs.
Well we have now!
Location...perfect! right alongside the river that flows into the sea! so tranquil! Three minutes walk to either pub or any restaurants (which all do superb food)
Cleanliness....spotless could not fault it!
Facilities...wifi....big TV.....Sky.....great kitchen...three sofas....three toliets....two showers..Brilliant
Garden is a little sun trap perfect for an afternoon / early evening drink.
Can't praise it highly enough. We will return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sky lost reception a couple of times & no mobile phone reception (but thats the same everywhere in the village in my experience)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing