We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lucky find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 16 Boscastle B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lucky find”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We arrived in Boscastle for a quick lunch and we just had to stay. It was too beautiful for just a quick break. Finding the Bidge House was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, and we felt incredible welcome. The owners were very understanding of our needs with a 10month old daughter. Next time we will stay longer.Thank you Tracy and Simon

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was looking for lodgings for 4 nights for me and my girlfriend in the Boscastle area to round off a 2 week holiday in the west of England and after some internet research found Bridge House.

The rate for bed and breakfast was a very reasonable £30 per person per night so I went ahead and made the booking, looking forward to returning to Boscastle, one of my favourite destinations from my youth.

The accomoation is right in the heart of Boscastle, opposite a small row of shops and a 5 minute walk to the delightful harbour. All of the villages ammenities are literally just outside of the front door, so it really is in a superb location.

We were shown to our room, Summerleaze, and found it to be clean, cosy and well appointed. The bathroom also had an excellent power shower.

The breakfast was also of a good standard, though I only had the full cooked breakfast on the first day as my indulgence previously was leaving me with the very distinct possibility of being the size of a barrel by the time I returned home.

There are also plenty of other options if a full cooked breakfast is not what you require

We found the owners to be really friendly and helpful and very approachable, which really makes a difference.

Overall this is a great little place, which has a delightful cosy feel to it, and I certainly wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

If you are looking for good b and b accomodation in Boscastle I would strongly suggest giving this place a try.

So an absolutley brilliant 2 week holiday came to an end here, and it couldn't have been a better setting.

Room Tip: Summerleaze was terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It was wet and windy so decided to have lunch here under the huge patio umbrella, what a good choice.
We received friendly attentive service, the sandwiches were well presented and tasty as were the pasties all in all, good value for money. Certain to revisit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our first time at Bridge House B&B. Very enjoyable, welcoming and comfortable stay.
Although we only have a light breakfast it was plentyful and tasty, with a good choice should you want a "full english" Tracey and Simon were great hosts and nice people, working very hard while looking after a young family. Been to Boscastle on many occcasions, we love the place. Will go back to Bridge House next time round.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at Bridge House and every time have enjoyed my stay immensely. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds are really comfortable. Tea, coffee etc is provided in your room. The shower is excellent especially if you have a bad back. The power shower really helps. Bridge House is centrally located by the harbour. With a good variety of food in the Tea Rooms, the breakfast is great to start the day. Cream teas a must. Very friendly owners and staff. Highly recommended and can`t wait for my next stay. This is the place to stay in friendly Boscastle if you can get a vacancy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

An Amazing Stay With The Friendliest Staff It Is Perfectly centrally located for the Beautiful village and the coastal walks, The Bridge House is comfortable, Very clean and welcoming with a hearty well Cooked breakfast, Cooked Just Right. The Owners Do Everything They Can To Make You Feel Welcome. Great Value For Money And Would Love To Stay Again Very Recommended!!!! Amazing Unique Tea Rooms With Lush Cakes, Milkshakes. :) xxx

Room Tip: There All Brilliant Rooms :) xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danniham24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is the fourth time that my partner and I have stayed at Bridge House and it was wonderful to go back after a long four-year break of not visiting Cornwall! The layout of the rooms has changed slightly, but the stay was still pleasant and we both struggled to get anything done after eating the big breakfasts. There are local shops just across the road and the walk to the coast is a mere few minutes. It's also super close to the Witchcraft Museum, which is always worth a visit.

Bridge House is both a base to explore Boscastle and it's surrounding area on foot or by car - can't wait to get back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
3.1 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#11 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#8 of 16 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#2 of 24 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bridge House The Bridge, Boscastle PL35 0HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boscastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast Boscastle, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing