We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This caravan, so near to Boscastle is in a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the decking Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View from the decking
Kitchen area
View through the kitchen window
Lounge/dining area
Lounge/dining area
Toilet/shower room
Double bedroom
Twin room
Early morning view of deer in field next to the static
View of Pentargon Bay 5 min walk opposite our farm
5 min walk from our farm you can be on the coastal footpath looking at views like this
in the evening light the chiminea and watch the sun go down
sunsets at Tresuck Farm
sunsets at Tresuck Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FarAway38...
1 review
“This caravan, so near to Boscastle is in a lovely situation”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Having read the two previous reviews just before traveling to Cornwall we were very concerned about what we would find near the end of October. We phoned Lee to check out what we had read and were assured that the caravan wasn't damp and there would be heating on when we arrived. The two reviews had been so bad though that we wondered what we would find. We were very relieved to find the caravan as had been promised. It was warm and clean and with lovely views of the sea. When Storm Brian hit in the middle of our holiday we were surprised that the caravan felt very stable and we weren't too disturbed.

As is said in the description the caravan is only a short distance from the coastal path and we enjoyed walks in both directions. Walking into Boscastle is delightful and you can return by another footpath.

We were fortunate with warm October weather - the caravan would be a great place to stay in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreamride...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A mixed bag......with mold”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very difficult property to review for several reasons. Firstly, no one can deny that at first glance the location is really nice. It is located on a working farm just outside Boscastle. It was very quiet with a lovely outlook to the ocean from the 'static'. There is a large grassed area to front with swings etc which I'm sure children would love.

The inside of the property however is where I had mixed feelings. I agree with the previous review in that the static appears much older and smaller than in the photos. I also agree that we too felt a lack of privacy, particularly at the rear of the property. Having said that, it appears to have most things that you may want or need from a holiday home.

My overriding problem however was that it felt, and was very damp with an overpowering, awful musty smell throughout. We had booked for a three night stay but I spent much of the first night coughing due to the cold and damp. I ended up having to book two nights elsewhere in Boscastle where I had no problems.

Perhaps if you intent to visit during the summer months it may be better. But, during colder, wet weather I would definitely not consider this property suitable, particularly if you have children.

Overall I think that this COULD be a great place to holiday but needs some serious TLC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandie-ja...
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small and old”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

PHOTOS ARE MISLEADING

Caravan is much smaller in real life
The view from front of caravan is stunning shame about the view you arrive to a toilet porta cabin and a polly tunnel with cleaning products and washing hanging up in it

We arrived about 4pm (check in) nobody about to greet us weren't sure what to do was just about to text when a lady arrived she never said what her name was just oh are you staying in static had to then wait for her to clean the caravan because there is a fly problem she told us
A very annoying fly problem we think this is because the caravan is decomposing

DATED
We read in other reviews that caravan is dated and thought people were just being fussy DATED is an understatement the Windows are rusty hard to push open don't completely close due to seals being broken
One of the seats is held together with a bit of wood and screws if you were a larger visitor I would fear that the seat would collapse

The galley kitchen is very tight space the hob works ok but oven needs heating up at least hour before you actually want to cook ,hardly any prep space so if your the sort to cook while on a self catering holiday this is not the caravan for you

CLEANING BUSINESS

1st morning we slept in which is good

But were disturbed by people chatting behind caravan felt we couldn't open back curtains because of amount of people out there people coming and going all day is disturbing and unsettling for the dog

There is a little green porta cabin outside back of caravan and people go in there do something sounds like a fogHorn going off and the caravan vibrates it's quite unnerving

The incinerator/old skip

That is in its own little fenced off area
It's unsightly smelly and grim couple of days we came back to it smoking worrying when it's windy and the caravan is quite close and old

GAS FIRE
Looks like it came with the caravan and like everything else needs replacing
But we were glad of it as caravan at points was freezing (end of July early August)

PLUGS
1 Spare plug in a day of technology 1 spare plug I'd a pain trailing extension lead isn't very safe but had to be done

Fly graveyard
The flys are frustrating and made us feel dirty

Winston the dog
Although he is a good natured dog he let himself in a few times when we had door open

THE POSITIVES

Plenty of hot water that's good

Good wifi

BBQ is fabulous along with picnic bench

Garden area is amazing and our dog loved it

The view is amazing and sunsets fabulous

Easy to get to the main road both ways Boscastle is lovely with lots of nice shops most dog friendly

Would recommend the cobweb for a meal out but book a table

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wacato
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tresuck”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a really enjoyable week at Tresuck - the view is lovely and the farm is close to the footpath to Boscastle and the coast path. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barkelfra...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The caravan is quite tired, but has everything you need. The view and location more than make up for this. Can't see how this could be bettered.
If a warm welcome is important (This didn't bother us), it's not the place for you. The owners, who live on site, are possibly the un friendliest people we have encountered. The woman in particular went out of her way to avoid even saying hello, even when crossing paths in the courtyard. Very strange.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mobile Home was lovely.. Everything you could possibly need and was spotless.!
Beautiful location and the views were fantastic especially the setting sun over the sea.
We would not hesitate to recommend and hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing