We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B”
Review of Cadson Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cadson Manor
Ranked #1 of 11 Callington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb B & B”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

In a lovely location, and immaculately run by Brenda and John, Cadson Manor is a delight!
You will receive a warm welcome, spotless and well appointed rooms, and breakfast! Please be prepared not to have to eat again until the evening if you have the superb full breakfast - it is not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
121
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Cadson Manor truly deserves its 5 star Gold Award. Our room was extremely comfortable, breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented, and the setting is glorious, notwithstanding the occasional downpour. Brenda & John were extremely supportive when our car broke down. And Jewson the parrot was extremely diverting. We'd highly recommend Cadson Manor. W&J, London

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Segolw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We received a wonderful warm welcome from Brenda & John, ( and Woody ). A great couple who can't do enough for you. The rooms were lovely and spotless and the breakfast was excellent. Great Cornish hospitality. Didn't want to leave!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micknmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northallerton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A first class b&b with the most friendly and welcoming hosts Brenda & John. The attention to detail is noticable ,rooms beatifully furnished to a very high standard. Everthing one could wish for and scrupulously clean Breakfast choice is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphey019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Brenda and John made a difficult trip into a very pleasant one ( we were staying whilst moving my 90 year old Dad into a local care home). The house is full of charm and character, and the calm atmosphere made it a lovely place to return to at the end of a fraught day. Our room was beautifully clean and a real home from home which ensured a great night's sleep, and the breakfast in the morning was absolutely yummy! We will most certainly be visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Rooms were spotless and breakfast was super Every little thing was thought about Her and her husband's personalities shine through

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at Cadson Manor for four nights and would have loved to stay a whole week at least. Brenda and John are charming hosts - very friendly, interested and always assisting with sightseeing tips, help concerning directions, etc.
Rooms, view (in our case from the Foxglove room), cleanliness, yummie(!!!) breakfast - everything superb. Also the location is a very easy distance to many interesting spots in East Cornwall and Devon.
As stated above: we truly loved it and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callington
7.2 mi away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
649 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
447 reviews
10.7 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
320 reviews
5.4 mi away
No photo provided
Drakewalls Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 8 in Gunnislake
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadson Manor

Property: Cadson Manor
Address: Cadson Manor Farm, Callington PL17 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cadson Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cadson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadson Manor Callington, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing