We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit”
Review of Cadson Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cadson Manor
Ranked #1 of 11 Callington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A lovely relaxing break and superb accommodation, company and food.Brenda and John are lovely hosts who make you feel at home. Lovely setting and the breakfast is excellent. We have been before and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Check en-suite or not
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Cadson Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night this weekend, we had a wedding nearby and booked this lovely b&b in advance. The farmhouse is beautiful views are amazing and the service was outstanding. Great food, lovely cake and coffee when we got there. This place is a real find and we would definitely stay again. A+

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travellingsharpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights in the Primrose room at Cadson. Brenda and John are excellent hosts and once again made our stay most enjoyable. Wonderful room, excellent breakfasts and the grounds and house are in a beautiful setting - highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here as we were attending a weather nearby. This is a lovely place to stay-the rooms are nicely decorated, the breakfast menu is extensive and the food superb. And when we arrived late the night before the wedding in the pouring rain, we were given tea and cake in the lovely drawing room-just the thing to unwind after the long drive. If I'm in this part of the world again I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carokuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

One of the best we have stayed in. We were welcomed with tea and homemade cake and the rooms were clean and very comfortable with amazing views. Thank you Brenda for a memorable break and such warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetWilliam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Many thanks to John and Brenda for once again allowing us to enjoy the hospitality of their beautiful West Country Manor home. This was our second visit to Cadson Manor, which is a recommendation in itself. The welcome was as warm as ever and we once again enjoyed our stay in the beautiful room named Primrose which is extremely comfortable and very peaceful. Brenda is very flexible with breakfast times and nothing is too much trouble for her with many little 'extras'. The location of Cadson Manor is absolutely beautiful and only adds to the whole experience. Many thanks once again John and Brenda, we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of May. What a place, warm welcome, great accommodation, fantastic views and breakfasts out of this world. Nothing was too much trouble.

Proved to be an ideal base for touring Cornwall and parts of Devon.

Brenda and John many thanks for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callington
5.5 mi away
Crooked Inn
Crooked Inn
#3 of 4 in Saltash
260 reviews
7.2 mi away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
663 reviews
12.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
473 reviews
2.9 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
10.7 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadson Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadson Manor

Address: Cadson Manor Farm, Callington PL17 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
Price Range: £102 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cadson Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cadson Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadson Manor Callington, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing