We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing facilities play area for children on site restaurant great site amazing views kit hill pitch dog cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The location of the site is great...but it needs a signpost. All we saw was a tiny camping sign and a huge sign advertising their restaurant. Needless to say we drove right past it...then had to negotiate a sweeping turn with our van. There is fine gravel icon a hill up to the site. Our wheels couldn't get a grip...lucky we had a 4x4. Don't go if you have a heavy van. Fine gravel and caravans don't mix! The restaurant is fab and there's a lovely little gift shop there too. Washing up facilities are basic and you have to fumble around in the dark putting a code in to get access to the shower and toilet...Not good. A new block is under construction though. It's a mediocre site with the potential to be a stunning site. Good wifi access.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jsyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compton P, Owner at Compton Park Caravan & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Many thanks for leaving your review for us here at Compton Park. Its always nice to have feed back from people who stay to ensure we can improve where required. As you were aware the new shower block is now operational and are all light sensitive so no more codes in the dark. We have a fully working new wash up area with all you need for your dishes. The gravel can be a issue but in time tarmac will be added but as we have only just taken over the running we can only do things in stages.

Kind Regards

Compton Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

thank you to Kirsty and staff for a lovely friendly welcome and her husband for showing us to our pitch.
Views stunning from our tent. Toilets and showers a little walk away but beautifully kept. maybe a small chair so you can dry your feet.
Wi Fi coverage on all the site.
We didn't use the cafe but menu looked great, as did the farmshop.
We would use the site again, the locals were very nice in Callington advising where to eat out and found a lovely Chinese restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Nice park. Amazing views as you are perched high up on one side of a valley.
This was a second visit for us. Bit of building work going on this time!
Very small site so lovely and quiet.
Nice restaurant on the site and a farm shop.
Shower and wash up facilities are lovely and clean. The only thing is the showers only run for a few seconds at a time then the button has to be pushed again!! Lovely and warm tho!!!
Would recommend this site. Nice and close to the eden project.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahG5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We came here last year in our caravan and loved it though was even better this year as the ground has been upgraded to hardstanding which meant no more mud! We brought the grandchildren this year and it was a great place for the kids with loads of room to roam and play. They are also dog friendly. The onsite restaurant is fab and very reasonable. The staff were also very friendly. We hope to go for a longer stay later in the year.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

This is a great family run site. Good local walking within easy reach. The restaurant is a huge added bonus with great coffee and super food.

Sensible prices along with a very warm welcome makes this a real must for happy camping.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heather45Harwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews