We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and well-equipped Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio with table and chairs for dining alfresco facing south.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with table and chairs for dining alfresco facing south.
Semi detached for more privacy, slight incline from the path to the bungalow. Oh and don't forget the bikes! book now
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Patio with table and chairs for dining alfresco facing south.
Semi detached for more privacy, slight incline from the path to the bungalow.
Oh and don't forget the bikes! book now
Spacious lounge with open aspect
Open space at the front and children's play area
Kitchen area oven grill hob fridge freezer dishwasher washing machine microwave toaster coffee maker
Plenty of room for eating in
Double bed in bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 has bunk beds and a single bed. hanging space and draws.
Bedroom 3 has two 90cm single beds which can be pushed together. Hanging space and draws.
Separate bathroom and toilet
Electric shower and bath
Out door swimming pool included in the summer.
Children's play area on the Park near the tennis court.
Indoor main pool, children's pool and sauna
Kit Hill Country Park, the highest point of the Tamar valley, wonderfull views
River Tamar - Cotehele, the Tamar valley railway crosses this viaduct, in Calstock
The Tamar Valley has a superb network of walking and cycling trails
Wakeboarding at Siblyback Lake
Messing about in boats near Cotehele Quay only 2 miles away
Tree surfing at the Tamar Trails Centre only !5 minutes drive away
South coast 21 miles away and north coast 32 miles away.
Eden Project for a great day out
Tintagel Castle (English Heritage) a very steep climb for a marvellous view.
Plymouth Hoe views over Plymouth Sound, Naval ships then great for shopping in town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ildra
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and well-equipped Bungalow”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this cosy bungalow in the Tamar Valley. It is such a peaceful area and there are so many beautiful and amazing places to go. We have been there for two weeks and though we have done quite a lot of trips there would have been much more to go and to see. Our children enjoyed the pools in the holiday park a lot. In both pools - indoor and outdoor - the water was heated and they had quite a lot of fun. In the bungalow have been tennis rackets so we also could play some games of tennis on the nearby tennis court and our kids also spend a lot of time on the playgrounds. The bungalow is very well equipped. In the kitchen everything was there we needed and there have been also things like iron, ironing board, hairdryer, a baby seat, socket security (for us very useful because our german socket security we take with us would not have been worked with the english sockets) and even a socket adapter. Just little things but all in all it made our stay so comfortable. Deb and Steve, the owners are very kind and have been always so quick on answering our questions. We can highly recommend this accomodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
That's so nice, thank you. We try to meet all needs and enjoy having guests from all over the world as well as Great Britain. We hope you will return to explore more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary j
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice my husband had trouble walking up slope to bungalow.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

very nice stay here, but 1 toilet for 5 people was a bit of a hazard,especially when bolt was faulty on toilet door.apart from that enjoyed our stay here and would come again mayb next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i like it all
Liked least: none to add
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Sorry you found the lack of a bolt on the toilet a problem, but as you are either standing or sitting behind the door, we considered not letting children get locked in more important. The extent of the incline can be best seen in the second photo which shows the bungalow from the path.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigjon197...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing and welcoming holiday home, perfectly placed for seeing Cornwall.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Stephen and Deb for letting us your wonderful bungalow, the park was very peaceful and relaxing, loved waking up to the sound of birds and distant calls from donkeys! Enjoyed singalong with Elliot and quizzes in the bar and evening meal when we arrived. Ideally situated for visiting looe, Newquay, bude and Eden project. As with your chalet in deal your bungalow is home from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - home from home”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property, well situated, easy access to local supermarkets, onsite bar with meals available, local pubs within easy reach. Pool facilities adequate, kept my kids happy for 2 hours at a time when weather turned wet. Property was very clean and well equipped for a fully self catering stay if preferred, lots of thought has been given to this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and clean bungalow had everything you needed, access to the pool facilities was a godsend as was needed when weather turned
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Great, glad you enjoyed it in spite of the weather turning on you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and well equipped.
Liked least: maybe slightly compact for a family
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed our bungalow and the Tamar Valley area as much as we do. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jufra323
Neukirchen-Vluyn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. The MiFi is being replaced by unlimited broadband IN the bungalow in October 2017 so no more SIM cards running out of data so sorry. We would love you to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;