We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”
Review of Tyacks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyacks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Reviewed 20 April 2014

All the staff were friendly and efficient, the food provided in the dining room was superb and the room was great. The bed was comfortable, like sleeping in a little white cloud! We stayed an extra night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights with Barry the dog in tow. Perfectly close to visit my partners old home town and spend time with family. We had a nice large room with plenty of storage space and the shower was powerful and hot. We loved being able to bring a well behaved dog and he stayed in the room with us. Our room was serviced daily by lovely, friendly, efficient staff. Evening meals are plentiful and with lots of choice and cooked just right.
Not sure of his name but the kind main at reception helped me send an email attachment for work on the hotel computer ( thanks again for that!).
Breakfasts at Tyacks are excellent. Jenny who hosts breakfasts is a little sweetheart. So kind and friendly. She even offered to set us a breakfast place just outside the restaurant area so we could bring the dog down. And there it was the next morning, all waiting for us. You get a lot of choice for breakfast. We didn't try to attempt the big breakfast as I don't think we would have got off our seats again! As from next year Tyacks will be our local after a 250 mile up route and we are looking forward to that.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SydneeSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've stayed at Tyacks on several occasions while on business trips. The most impressive thing about this hotel is the staff, they are always friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is a little tired, but always clean. The food is great with big choice either in the bar or restaurant, it has all the pub grub favourites plus many choices you will not see in the big chains, if you like burgers you'll love the special selection they serve in the bar, Wednesday nights are curry night something not to miss! When it comes to breakfast, they serve one of the biggest I've seen. If you're looking for posh this isn't the place for you, but if you're looking for good food and accommodation giving great value for money, you'll not be disappointed. My last stay for a single room cost £49.00 B&B.

Room Tip: Suites 1 & 2 are massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I needed one night in Camborne for business and the Tyacks Hotel was perfect – cheaper than a chain hotel, a large, comfortable bedroom and a decent bathroom. The pub downstairs did a perfectly good dinner, and breakfast the following morning was large and well-cooked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acr606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Spent a few days in Devon as we were having our bathroom refurbished. We were so disappointed with the quality of accommodation we decided to return to Cornwall for our last night. Tyacks did not disappoint - lovely spacious room, friendly staff and an awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and will keep going back as it close to where i need to be for work when I am in Cornwall. I have always found the staff to be very helpful and polite. The rooms that i have had have always been nice and clean with plenty of space and good size desk to work on. The food has always been to a very high standard both in the evening and in the morning. I could not really find any faults which is why i have recomended Tyacks to my work for other staff to use when they are in the area.
Looking foward to going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craiggreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerCamborne, Front Office Manager at Tyacks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Craiggreenman

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoy staying at Tyacks, and thank you for also recommending us.
We are ideally situated for business users as central for the A30, being close to Truro, Penzance and Falmouth.

The staff at Tyacks take pride in offering a warm welcome to all customers and guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had an evening for our local sports team..excellent menu, plenty of choice.
Food arrived freshly cooked , piping hot and plenty of it..would recommend the Chicken NewYorker , steaks are really good value as well.
Staff are friendly and helpful, service is swift and friendly...a really excellent evening.
The beers are good as well , with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank thetangoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.2 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
970 reviews
10.5 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
743 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#2 of 3 in Penzance
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyacks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyacks Hotel

Address: 27 Commercial Street, Camborne TR14 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range: £67 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tyacks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally an eighteenth century coaching inn, the modern-day Tyacks Hotel features a range of facilities at competitive rates. We offer 15 rooms - from standard singles to luxury suites, all fully en-suite with flat screen television, alarm clock radio, hairdryer and tea and coffee-making facilities. A laundry service is also available. Free Wi-Fi is also availible.Our contemporary restaurant serves delicious food all day and can cater for functions, large or small. Our two bars boast a great range of wines, beers and spirits - choose from the lively Coach bar or the relaxed Lounge Bar. We can cater for small dinner parties up to large wedding receptions or birthday parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tyacks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyacks Hotel Camborne, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing