We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sharnelle E
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

What we needed :)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2021via mobile
Clean, quiet, free parking, comfy bed, friendly staff and great location. After a long journey we were checked in quickly and went straight to our room. Lovely and clean with no complaints at all. Thank you!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one.

Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. - Zack from The Social Media Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our Hotel as seen from the high street.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free parking
Restaurant
eDreams
    4.1 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
      1.8 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
      Booking.com
        1.2 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
        View more hotels in Camborne
        Reviews (556)
        Filter reviews
        556 results
        Traveller rating
        328
        122
        51
        27
        28
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        328
        122
        51
        27
        28
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews copper coast travel lodge breakfast box retail park food outlets costa coffee plenty of places to eat pub next door nice pub basic room car park comfortable bed plenty of parking great stay clean rooms easy parking air con
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        268 - 273 of 556 reviews
        Reviewed 30 March 2021

        Came here unexpectedly and under dire circumstances. The staff where extremely friendly and helpful! Really clean modern rooms with air con and modern TVs. Cannot thank the staff enough for their patience and help particularly Becky who went above and beyond her role to help and make sure I had everything I needed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Travel lodge should be really proud and grateful to have such amazing staff! Thank you all so much

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank Psmith258559
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

        Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

        It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be so welcoming and helpful during your stay.

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 29 March 2021

        One of the newer Travelodge's with air con and plenty of standard and USB sockets. Very clean and everything worked as it should. Comfy bed and pillows etc. Plenty of parking outside and easy to get to. Surprisingly quiet considering the location.

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        2  Thank amd1958
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

        Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Camborne Redruth Hotel.

        We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay with us.

        Please rest assured that the hotel's management team do check up on reviews of their hotels so your comments have been passed on.

        Once again we'd like to thank you for leaving this lovely review and we do hope that you stay with us again!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 20 March 2021

        Handy location, very helpful lady on front desk. Shame there was someone banging on a door to wake a friend at 3am in the morning. I'm not sure what you can do if you have idiots staying at a hotel. I was in a premier inn most of the week except the single night in the travelodge and it's so peaceful in comparison. I only mention it because it is the 3rd time this has happened in a travelodge and feels rough when you have a 5am start..

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Nick B
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 17 March 2021

        super friendly lady on reception, we felt very comfortable, rooms basic still that is all we needed.
        Good mattress, slept well, thick pillows, hot water, bath tub, quiet and super friendly lady at reception! Really enjoyed our stay

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank RavinKraut
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

        Thank you for your review.

        We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in these aspects on this occasion.

        Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback, which is valuable to us. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 14 March 2021

        I stopped using travelodge around 3 years ago due to a bad experience (not here) however with limited places to stay while attending a business meeting, I stayed here. Immediately on arrival, the receptionist Kelly, introduced herself and checked me and another business partner in swiftly, while giving us all details we needed about the hotel. Later we had an issue with a broken down vehicle and we need to attend said meeting quickly, she called a taxi service and sorted out the transfer so efficiently, we were both so impressed. Over all I can honestly say that we were both so unbelievably impressed by the standard of the hotel, both cleanliness, customer service and very well equipped. Even the carpark is clean and tidy! Completely changed my perspective of Travelodge and we will definitely use them alot more in the future.

        Date of stay: February 2021
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Thank Jparkintravel276
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

        Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Camborne Redruth Hotel.

        We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay with us.

        Please rest assured that the hotel's management team do check up on reviews of their hotels so your comments have been passed on.

        Once again we'd like to thank you for leaving this lovely review and we do hope that you stay with us again!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews