We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MvH_316

Clean & fresh but issues with access & noise

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2021
Unfortunately this newly built Lodge shares a long, narrow access road to KFC. On both nights of my stay (Fri & Sat) I had to join the queue of those awaiting their drive through & blocking the access road to the Lodge car park. Hopefully this will ease post pandemic.
It rained the second night; water drips from either a gutter or the ledge above onto the plastic window cill like a drum, loud enough to wake you.
The room was spotless & bed comfortable.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2021
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Camborne Redruth Hotel.

We're happy to hear you were pleased witht he cleanliness of the hotel during your stay with us but we're very sorry to hear of the issues experienced with external noise.

Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.

Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our Hotel as seen from the high street.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free parking
Restaurant
eDreams
    4.1 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
      1.8 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
      Booking.com
        1.2 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
        View more hotels in Camborne
        Reviews (556)
        Filter reviews
        556 results
        Traveller rating
        328
        122
        51
        27
        28
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        328
        122
        51
        27
        28
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews copper coast travel lodge breakfast box retail park food outlets costa coffee plenty of places to eat pub next door nice pub basic room car park comfortable bed plenty of parking great stay clean rooms easy parking air con
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        265 - 270 of 556 reviews
        Reviewed 13 April 2021

        The room presentation was alright. The hair and body dispenser had water (seems like they had diluted the soap) and the hand wash dispenser had no soap. Low quality soaps used. Just shower available and no bath tub.

        Date of stay: April 2021
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
        Thank daisydiva2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

        Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review.

        We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Camborne Redruth hotel.

        We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 11 April 2021

        Great shower , just what was needed after a full days work, clean room, looks brand new, helpful lady on reception, would recommend , fairly hard to find entrance the first time into the travelodge as entrance was blocked from people queuing into kfc!

        Date of stay: April 2021
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank chezza725
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

        Clean, quiet, free parking, comfy bed, friendly staff and great location. After a long journey we were checked in quickly and went straight to our room. Lovely and clean with no complaints at all. Thank you!

        Date of stay: April 2021
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        1  Thank ESE2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

        We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

        We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one.

        Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.

        Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. - Zack from The Social Media Team

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 30 March 2021

        Came here unexpectedly and under dire circumstances. The staff where extremely friendly and helpful! Really clean modern rooms with air con and modern TVs. Cannot thank the staff enough for their patience and help particularly Becky who went above and beyond her role to help and make sure I had everything I needed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Travel lodge should be really proud and grateful to have such amazing staff! Thank you all so much

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank Psmith258559
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

        Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

        It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be so welcoming and helpful during your stay.

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 29 March 2021

        One of the newer Travelodge's with air con and plenty of standard and USB sockets. Very clean and everything worked as it should. Comfy bed and pillows etc. Plenty of parking outside and easy to get to. Surprisingly quiet considering the location.

        Date of stay: March 2021
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        2  Thank amd1958
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

        Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Camborne Redruth Hotel.

        We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay with us.

        Please rest assured that the hotel's management team do check up on reviews of their hotels so your comments have been passed on.

        Once again we'd like to thank you for leaving this lovely review and we do hope that you stay with us again!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews