We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelodge
£43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
327
121
51
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
327
121
51
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper coast travel lodge breakfast box retail park food outlets costa coffee plenty of places to eat pub next door nice pub basic room car park comfortable bed plenty of parking great stay clean rooms easy parking air con
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Basic as you would expect. However mattress too hard. And bathroom too small if a slightly larger size. It was OK for the price though and clean. All covid rules followed. Served its purpose. But wouldn't have wanted to stay longer as not comfortable enough for ageing bones.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank stheedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The room was clean and comfortable but one member of staff provided me with breakfast and other member of staff said I don't have breakfast in my booking deal. I think for the person who work hard in NHS take away breakfast should be essential.From my point of view refusal of take away small breakfast was a manifestation of pettiness

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Customer feedback is crucial to improving the facilities and guest experience within our hotels.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we have passed on your feedback to the relevant teams so this can be addressed.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back to a Travelodge soon. - Lauren from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Unfortunately this newly built Lodge shares a long, narrow access road to KFC. On both nights of my stay (Fri & Sat) I had to join the queue of those awaiting their drive through & blocking the access road to the Lodge car park. Hopefully this will ease post pandemic.
It rained the second night; water drips from either a gutter or the ledge above onto the plastic window cill like a drum, loud enough to wake you.
The room was spotless & bed comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MvH_316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Camborne Redruth Hotel.

We're happy to hear you were pleased witht he cleanliness of the hotel during your stay with us but we're very sorry to hear of the issues experienced with external noise.

Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.

Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The room presentation was alright. The hair and body dispenser had water (seems like they had diluted the soap) and the hand wash dispenser had no soap. Low quality soaps used. Just shower available and no bath tub.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank daisydiva2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Camborne Redruth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review.

We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Camborne Redruth hotel.

We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Great shower , just what was needed after a full days work, clean room, looks brand new, helpful lady on reception, would recommend , fairly hard to find entrance the first time into the travelodge as entrance was blocked from people queuing into kfc!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chezza725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews