We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DayTrip55892454345

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
Really helpful staff, very clean room, considering the time of year it was busy but we were not disturbed by any noise, often a problem but not here. Very handy location for touring around Cornwall . Although there is not a restaurant attached there are plenty of options available close by.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our Hotel as seen from the high street.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.8 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
Lol.travel
    2.6 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
      4.1 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
      Free parking
      Pool
      Booking.com
        1.8 miles from Travelodge Camborne Redruth
        View more hotels in Camborne
        Reviews (556)
        Filter reviews
        556 results
        Traveller rating
        328
        122
        51
        27
        28
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        328
        122
        51
        27
        28
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews copper coast travel lodge breakfast box retail park food outlets costa coffee plenty of places to eat pub next door nice pub basic room car park comfortable bed plenty of parking great stay clean rooms easy parking air con
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        4 - 9 of 556 reviews
        Reviewed 8 April 2024

        Well located easy access to and from the A30. Very pleasant helpful staff, room/bathroom clean with lots of hot water/linen. We had a room to the back of the Travelodge which was very quiet plus a comfortable bed.
        Also lots of parking within easy reach of shops, restaurants and parks.

        Date of stay: March 2024
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank tara h
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 6 April 2024

        What a great great find! The room and bathroom was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The hotel is set back from the road so we didn't hear any road noise and there was plenty of car parking. I even noticed EV points close to the car park although I personally had no use for them. On my last evening I carelessly spilt a small amount of wine on the bed sheets but informed the cleaner the following morning - she took one look and said not a problem at all. I wish I hadn't spilt the wine and I wish all hotels and staff were as forgiving and so pleasant. Thank-you so much for a wonderful relaxing stay. I will definitely be coming back the next time I am in beautiful Cornwall 😍

        Room tip: Free parking and lots of fast food outlets very close and also a handy public house.
        Date of stay: March 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Mark O
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 29 March 2024

        Would just like to leave a review to say how great my stay was. Bed are comfy and room was clean enough. Spoke to a very polite housekeeper who was more than happy to get my clean towels and cups I asked for. Thank you Sophie! Will definitely stay again.

        Date of stay: March 2024
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Cornwallgirl222
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 28 March 2024

        Our stay was absolutely as it should be. Quieti-ish. With no room doors being slammed shut and only one person being loud in the corridor. People moving about is naturally a good night sleep is what was wanted.
        It's unclear how many staff were on site as I only saw one guy when I arrived and had to phone the number In reception to sign in.
        I suspect he was lone working!!

        Date of stay: March 2024
        Thank sd7moore
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 17 March 2024

        First room smelled strongly of urine , changed room easily the staff were helpful kind and apologetic second room was to be expected but the window didn’t close properly so had wind noise all night and I think we had elephants partying all night in the room above 🤭

        Date of stay: March 2024
        Thank simonwolforth
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews