We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend this highly enough..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camborne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roscroggan Chapel Guest House
Ranked #4 of 9 Camborne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is our second trip to this incredible place and we are as impressed five years on as we were when we stumbled across Roscroggan Chapel Guest House the first time. The place oozes atmosphere and we were made to feel really welcome. Nothing was too much trouble - even down to a supply of chocolate biscuits for the early morning tea. Our room was beautifully and sympathetically furnished to a high standard, with a kitchenette and a neat modern bathroom. Everywhere was immaculately clean and well presented, and the main B&B kitchen was open to anyone who wished to walk in. I don't know where "Sheppied" went, but he can't have been staying in the same Chapel as we were! Thank you Rose & Dave for a lovely weekend. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our attic room was a self contained apartment which would sleep 5 comfortably and it was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanndantash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel towards the end of the Jubilee weekend. Our 3 day stay was marred by threadbare towels, lack of room freshening and bed-making, the cook's poor memory of the breakfast orders and the broken temperature control on the electric shower that alternated between freezing cold and scalding hot. The breakfast table, shelves and surfaces in common areas could do with regular and thorough cleaning.

It would take a daily or weekly maintennce inspection to ensure that the shower does not become a hazard to guests. It would take an information sheet to indicate breakfast times, internet access codes, the policy of paying at the sister hotel and importance of leaving room keys for the cleaner. It would take a simple printed checklist to get each guest's breakfast options right. It might even help to provide guests with a list of local ttraction compliments of the tourist board.

Given that my girlfriend stays in the vicinity to visit her Mum nearby, this B&B would have been plced in an ideal location for repeat trips. Given it's problems, we'll find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheppied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

I'm very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay, The Broken shower has now been replaced but if we had been notified earlier in a guests stay we could have rectified the problem or another en-suite room supplied. The Chapel is cleaned on a daily basis and the linen supplied by Cornish Linen.

An information guide has now been made and placed in every room with all the relevant information for a pleasant stay, thank you for your stay and some constructive criticism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here for 4 days.
Fantastic friendly atmosphere.
Made to feel very welcome.
Thank you Rose and Dave for a memorable stay, and wow what a breakfast. Beautifully prepared and served.

Beautiful room. Immaculately clean
with huge walk in shower, wash hand basin and sink. fantastic views from own balcony.

Fantastic sunken oval bath in Separate extremely large separate bathroom.

Felt very at home and will be going back in the spring.

Highly recommended and looking forward to going back.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traceyannpullen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was a last minute booking for my friend and I. We wanted somewhere central to Southern Cornwall to visit the many attractions this has to offer, especially for cyclists and hikers. The room we were given was a home from home. Everything in there including the kitchen sink! (this was a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave). The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were cooked by Dave, who let me into his secret methods for perfectly cooked tomatoes and mushrooms. We were free to come and go all day as we wished. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamerisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camborne hotels
1.3 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Vyvyan Arms Hotel
The Vyvyan Arms Hotel
#6 of 9 in Camborne
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
261 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clowance Estate
Clowance Estate
#1 of 1 in Camborne
862 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscroggan Chapel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscroggan Chapel Guest House

Address: Roscroggan Hill | Roscroggan, Camborne TR14 0JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Camborne
Price Range: £25 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Roscroggan Chapel Guest House Camborne, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing