We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tyacks Hotel(Camborne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lowenac Hotel(Camborne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
415
230
74
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
230
74
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tableair conrestaurant next doormeal dealroad noisebuilding workreception stafffamily roomconvenient locationcar parkfollowing morningst ivesbudget hotelgood nights sleepplenty of parkingfirst floorfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very clean and nice looking rooms and friendly stuff. I was very satisfied especially for the value of the price. This was my first stay but I am more than sure that not the last. Unfortunately, we had dinner before our arrival at the hotel - restaurant looked cosy and when we checked the menu we thought that would be perfect for a nice meal to have.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here whilst working in the Perranporth area and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the friendly staff. The food at the pub on site was reasonable in terms of price and quality. The staff were not so good as they seemed more intent of clearing up for the night than looking after their customers. at one stage the staff had moved tables and stacked chairs around two girls who were eating their evening meal and this was at 9.pm not late at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimDavid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very clean New hotel with matching bar and dining facilities next to it. From booking in onwards all staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and of a standard that is normally found in much more expensive hotels, very quiet during the night despite being nearly full.Breakfast cooked to order rather than just buffet pre cooked style and unlike other reviewers here the eggs were soft as desired! I am planning to stay again in February and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had originally thought about staying here to visit family but was put off by the high price, after getting an offer via Email i booked for 2 nights.
The hotel is perfectly located just off the A30 and a short drive into town. The car park is large and spacious and being next to the Police base i would say crime is non existent. The entrance to the hotel is a little strange, having 2 doors at opposite ends to each other in the small lobby meaning if someone else is coming in or out you need to give them space. Once inside the reception is light and airy although small but i would guess its not a busy hotel other than at holiday periods. Check in was quick and easy and the receptionist was friendly.
We headed for our room via the lift only to find there wasn't one. Rather strange that a new hotel doesn't have a lift, who came up with this idea? Granted you only have the first floor above you but with heavy bags, dragging them up the stairs is plain stupid.
The room was lovely and clean and in good order. I say clean, it was bar a huge mark up the wall by the bed which looked like Coke or similar had been sprayed up it, it was very obvious so why it hadn't been cleaned is beyond me.
I was disappointed to find you couldn't open the windows even a little bit, hotel room temperature is very hard to get right so having a bit of fresh air is a must, even with the temp set lower the room was still very stuffy so was had to have a nice sleep.
The bathroom was very clean although there was nowhere to hang towels while the shower was being used, even after use the rail is wet so putting towels back on it would make them wet. Premier Inn also advertise the fact they want to save energy by having guests re-use towels but after using them there is nowhere for them to hang and dry to be able to re-use them. There is a rail above the bath but if you use them in the evening or the morning then they are still wet/damp by the time you want to re-use them the following morning/evening, defeats the object of wanting to save energy. Yes you can request more if you are with someone else but you shouldn't need to.
Would i stay here again? Yes, but i wouldn't choose it over another chain

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davehedgehog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was my third visit in as many weeks. As always the staff are friendly and welcoming and make you feel valued as a customer. Each stay they mention the 'Good Nights' sleep guarantee, which isn't necessary, as the beds are so comfortable, which ensures I sleep well. Next door to this Inn is a restaurant, which serves a nice breakfast and a wide range of evening meals. A good place to stay, if you are in the area!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank LuisGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews