We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always very friendly!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now. I can honestly say that the staff are always friendly, my room is always spotless and very comfortable.
Although it's located roadside, you can't hear any traffic. Other guests seem to be other professionals who are quiet and respectful towards other guests staying at the hotel. I will be back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    191
    53
    24
    13
See reviews for
221
240
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plympton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at camborne, everything was good except the mattress and the restaurant. Tabletable was a disappointment so much i chose to go elsewhere for breakfast. Did not sleep one bit all night long. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good premier experience again. Nice new premier good room size, quite. Good reception and check in. Service bit hit and miss in restaurant despite not being busy. Food good and breakfast excellent. Good handy location plenty of parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Another excellent stay at the Camborne Premier Inn - welcoming and friendly staff - very good accommodation, clean and comfortable. Food in the Table Table restaurant is very good with a wide choice of meals. Breakfast is just amazing and cooked freshly to order. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel was good, bed uncomfortable, needed a mattress cover then it would not be lumpy. Hotel was good for the value. Walls a little thin can hear what's going on in next doors bathroom. Staff friendly,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very clean and nice looking rooms and friendly stuff. I was very satisfied especially for the value of the price. This was my first stay but I am more than sure that not the last. Unfortunately, we had dinner before our arrival at the hotel - restaurant looked cosy and when we checked the menu we thought that would be perfect for a nice meal to have.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here whilst working in the Perranporth area and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the friendly staff. The food at the pub on site was reasonable in terms of price and quality. The staff were not so good as they seemed more intent of clearing up for the night than looking after their customers. at one stage the staff had moved tables and stacked chairs around two girls who were eating their evening meal and this was at 9.pm not late at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimDavid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0.8 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
8.5 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on your Cornish adventure with Premier Inn Hotel Camborne. With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to explore the rugged cliffs and secret beaches of West Cornwall, or even jet off to the Isles of Scilly. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Pool Innovation Centre too. Live on the edge at Land's End. Delve into the history of West Cornwall's mining landscape. Wander through the winding streets and quaint galleries of St Ives. And when you're ready to recharge, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From M5 (South) Junction 31 follow the A30 to Bodmin, ontinue to Redruth and then follow signs to Camborne. Branch left at the A3047 and take the second exit (Camborne West). Hotel is located next to Trevithick Inn Table Table. Transport and local information: Camborne Town 1.5 Miles Carn Brea Hill 4 Miles Tehidy Woods & Country Park 5 Miles Carn Brea Leisure Centre 2 Miles Poldark Mine 7 Miles National Seal Sanctuary 9 Miles Treasure Park 6 Miles Isles of Scilly 64 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing