We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Beats a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing Beats a Premier Inn”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for those wanting to visit the surrounding areas such as Hayle and St Ives. Located just off the motorway - so easy commute! Also only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Camborne.

I stayed here a few weeks ago with my boyfriend for 3 nights. The room was clean and spacious and a very quiet location. Close to the motorway bur far enough for you to not be able to hear the traffic.

You just cannot not beat Premier Inn! Amazing value!

Would happily stay here again and recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaChapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    191
    53
    24
    13
See reviews for
221
240
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Have stayed here two years running. It is an excellent base for exploring South Cornwall, with fantastic access to A30. Very clean and still retains it's new feel. Staff very welcoming. Left a neck support pillow behind after checking out and travelling home to Wales. It was couriered promptly back to me. A nice touch, much appreciated, which shows the level of customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J7C9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you want value for money with a warm welcome and comfortable night's sleep, great food and convenient location, I would highly recommend this hotel. Really pleasantly surprised definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanieD888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Premier Inn is very new and modern. It's in a great location for getting around the area and it's facilities very good. I wasn't that impressed with the restaurant, as even though they are generic they vary and this one had the usual great service but the food wasn't that good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A good base to explore St. Ives & Caribs bay where we recently attended a family wedding. Premier inn was good value children eat for free at breakfast & can eat for free before 6pm weekdays. Excellent value, good food clean room good price overall for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

we stayed for one night in April. Quite a new building, very crisp & immaculately clean. As they were close to full we had a disabled room (not needed). Huge, and well equipped. Enough room for a mobility scooter, wheelchair and room to spare! The TableTable restaurant next door didn't seem very well managed - 20 minutes wait for a table at 19:00 even though the place seemed half empty. We ended up driving to the Brewers Fayre at Hayle.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carcomm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Usual premier inn, clean comfy rooms, helpful staff, free wifi. Stayed here for 3 nights and no complaints. Shower better than some premier inns we have stayed in. Good location, but you are a little limited to the table table restaurant next door unless you want to drive. Breakfast ok, evening meals - steak very tough!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nettty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0.8 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
8.5 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on your Cornish adventure with Premier Inn Hotel Camborne. With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to explore the rugged cliffs and secret beaches of West Cornwall, or even jet off to the Isles of Scilly. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Pool Innovation Centre too. Live on the edge at Land's End. Delve into the history of West Cornwall's mining landscape. Wander through the winding streets and quaint galleries of St Ives. And when you're ready to recharge, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From M5 (South) Junction 31 follow the A30 to Bodmin, ontinue to Redruth and then follow signs to Camborne. Branch left at the A3047 and take the second exit (Camborne West). Hotel is located next to Trevithick Inn Table Table. Transport and local information: Camborne Town 1.5 Miles Carn Brea Hill 4 Miles Tehidy Woods & Country Park 5 Miles Carn Brea Leisure Centre 2 Miles Poldark Mine 7 Miles National Seal Sanctuary 9 Miles Treasure Park 6 Miles Isles of Scilly 64 Miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing