We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No elevator” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No elevator”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. I have one complaint-- there is no elevator. We had to drag our suitcases up a flight of stairs. Needless to say, there was some moaning and groaning from the teenage girls. Met with family at the restaurant next door to the hotel and enjoyed the food and drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    182
    48
    24
    12
See reviews for
208
220
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was near Falmouth university to visit our son.
We found staff friendly, rooms clean , and a nice hotel.
There is a restaurant beside the hotel for drinks and food which is handy.
The only thing I would say is request a room with car park area window facing , as we were near the main re and heard traffic early in the morning. They have triple glazed windows but I must be a light sleeper.
Over all good hotel, and we are coming back in September with family for my sons graduation . As it is good value

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthorDare246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Hotel was clean, room was very comfortable, front desk was very helpful, plenty of free parking, and pub was only a few steps away. A/C system was slow to react, but it cooled down the room eventually. Hotel is a bit of a distance from the village center. You will need a car to get around or take the bus which has a stop near the front of the hotel. Breakfast at the pub was fine, service was prompt.

Room Tip: Any room is good. We stayed in the room closest to the highway and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6_Speed_Automatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Located by the A30 yet quiet thanks to the triple glazing. Bed was comfortable and the airconditioning was very effective. Room was clean. Reasonably good breakfast was served in adjoining pub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HydeSeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The premier inn in Camborne is to normal standard only two floors and doesn't have a lift to upper floor but reception do ask if you need had with bags. The windows don't open as you have fully cooling heating system in your room which isn't that easy to use but can be shown again. Don't get breakfast at the pub next door I didn't think you could get back and sausage wrong they manage it! The bed here is not the most comfortable but they gave me two more quilts to make it comfy and you definitely need more pillows than the standard two three is good here, the showers and bath are both good it's nice and clean but you do get smells of drains it was hot at the time it's not major all in all it's a standard place

Room Tip: Do not use the table to table unless you want to wait a long time to get poor food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The nicest, most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in. The bed is so comfortable - my husband had the best night's sleep in ages. The bathroom is a real dream - so clean. The staff are so welcoming and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend & I stayed Friday and Saturday in May 2014. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. I lost my bag with Money and Phone but it was found and returned the bar Manager intact.
The only negative points are the breakfast is to expensive and the Bar closes to early, 11pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0.6 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.7 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camborne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Address: Treswithian Road, Camborne TR14 7NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on your Cornish adventure with Premier Inn Hotel Camborne. With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to explore the rugged cliffs and secret beaches of West Cornwall, or even jet off to the Isles of Scilly. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Pool Innovation Centre too. Live on the edge at Land's End. Delve into the history of West Cornwall's mining landscape. Wander through the winding streets and quaint galleries of St Ives. And when you're ready to recharge, you'll find a warm welcome from our friendly team, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From M5 (South) Junction 31 follow the A30 to Bodmin, ontinue to Redruth and then follow signs to Camborne. Branch left at the A3047 and take the second exit (Camborne West). Hotel is located next to Trevithick Inn Table Table. Transport and local information: Camborne Town 1.5 Miles Carn Brea Hill 4 Miles Tehidy Woods & Country Park 5 Miles Carn Brea Leisure Centre 2 Miles Poldark Mine 7 Miles National Seal Sanctuary 9 Miles Treasure Park 6 Miles Isles of Scilly 64 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Camborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing