We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pauline
Clevedon, United Kingdom

Disappointing decline in standards.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
Stayed here last year and thought it was great. Sadly declined this year. No receptionist for ages on arrival and then fobbed off when asking if possible to check in early.
Bath grimy and definitely not been thoroughly cleaned.
Restaurant (I know not part of this) but seriously gone down hill from last year.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £56
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our Hotel as seen from the high street.
Booking.com
£94
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Vio.com
    £94
  • eDreams
    £94
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£73
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
    £72
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £99
  • Skyscanner.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £99
3.4 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids sit on the lawn outside a Scandinavian Lodge
Booking.com
£199
  • Agoda.com
    £199
  • Vio.com
    £199
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £121
  • Vio.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
    £149
3.8 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £115
3.4 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£73
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £73
4.2 miles from Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
View more hotels in Camborne
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
854
374
145
63
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
854
374
145
63
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table restaurant next door air con meal deal road noise reception staff good nights sleep first floor plenty of parking st ives family room room was spotless car park would stay again cooked breakfast stayed for nights short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Was booked in by a very lovely lady Joanne on the reception also absolutely love the beds and pillows and never any surprises with premier apart from having a bigger room than usual very happy with it so far would definitely come here again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Have stayed at lots of premier inns.

This one was disappointing;

1. Pube and footprints on bed sheets on arrival. Staff did change these when asked.

2. Air con is advertised but does not work. Reported this, maintenance and reception staff came to review. They claimed it was working and set it to 8 degrees. At no point did the room feel cool at all, it was boiling, and the window wasn't able to be opened. You could hear the air con was on, but when touching the vent it was only blowing out the gentlest of warm puffs. Staff not willing to help any more. We spent 3 nights sweating ourselves to death. Husband is an engineer but staff still didn't believe us.

3. Bathroom smelt of a public toilet.

Room tip: Bring a fan or portable air conditioner. Or, go somewhere else.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Really love this Premier Inn. First visit here, great staff and perfect location for exploring Cornwall. Phillippa and Paul couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. Pre-arrival were given an accessible room which helped my older parents out a lot and room was great for their needs. Lovely comfortable rooms, had a great night sleep and pub next door is perfect for breakfast. Well done Premier Inn Team!

Room tip: Good to call in advance if you have any room requests, staff very helpful!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

The permier Plus rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. A huge thank you to all the staff their including Jenny and Phillippa. Parking was also spacious and covered by cctv. The meal deals in the restaurant exclude some items but not much and the staff are also helpful and friendly.

Room tip: The Premier in is ideally located to visit St.Ives and Penzance by car. Always bring some cash.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEEDBACK206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

We were welcomed by Phillipa and Joanne on arrival. Very nice duo. We were allocated our room but found an issue with it and they changed the room with no bother at all. Nice clean room and comfy bed. The breakfast was fantastic too. We didn’t have lunch or dinner there as we had other plans. Just of the motorway which made it very easy.

Room tip: Have your breakfast early.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raj_C72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews