We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cousin Jacks

Cousin Jacks
Ranked #8 of 53 Restaurants in Camborne
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Was very pleased with the food and prices we bought 3 large fish and chips and the portion sizes were excellent we had left overs staff very polite and helpful will def return

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Always use this fish and chip shop when in the camborne area good size portions and good value for money well worth a visit

Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service. Chips had grit all over them.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stopped and brought two bags of chips got them back and they were not eatable as they were covered in grit. The potatoes were not cleaned. i returned the uneaten chips and the staff said they were fine and did not want to refund and were very rude to me. I won't be going back there unless they learn how to look after customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank sunnyfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have stopped here more than once for fish and chips. Cooked while you wait, friendly staff and excellent value, Large portions of excellent quality, shall be returning

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips for miles around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I have lived in Camborne for several years and o ly recently discovered this place. Shame I didn't know about it before. The food is fab and the portions are a good size; a large chips feeds my family of four. Worth seeking out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cousin Jacks also viewed

Praze-An-Beeble, Camborne
Camborne, Cornwall
 
Camborne, Cornwall
 

Been to Cousin Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing