We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, Cosy & Welcoming Winter Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mellingray Cottage

Mellingray Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mellingray Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Mellingray Cottage
Mellingray Cottage, Bedroom
Mellingray Cottage, Bedroom, towels provided
Woodburner in Living room first net of logs provided free of charge
Living room and woodburner
Living room looking out onto the lakes
Kitchen Dining Room
Kitchen Diner into Living Room
Kitchen Diner
Shower Room
Mellingray Cottage- Views across lakes and rolling hills
field
Mellingray Cottage, side view and drive
Driveway
Grounds of Mellingray
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, Cosy & Welcoming Winter Break”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a find! A warm cosy welcoming winter break in Cornwall. Situated in a beautiful location with easy access to many areas of both Cornwall & Devon... Rough Tor, Bude Beach & The Eden Project to name a few. A delightful welcoming from the owners upon arrival, the cottage itself was well equipped with all we'd need. We were worried we'd be cold but we needn't have been, heated well & a newly fitted log burner (complete with logs to get us started) provided all the warmth we'd need and the ambiance for warm cosy winter evenings in. Lovely views from the front room over the lakes and rolling hills were a welcoming site in the mornings along with fresh eggs for breakfast. Can't wait for a return visit & looking forward to the installation of the hot tub. Well worth a return visit or two. Thank you Rebecca & Tim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Wow what a lovely review thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mellingray Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Rebecca and Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBoys71
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A really nice cottage in a peaceful location. Becky and Tim are lovely hosts. We had a surprise welcome pack with cream tea and they even left us some fresh eggs. We came with our dog who was also made welcome and had a large area on site to exercise. It is located in good reach of several places of interest. Rough tor is a short drive and there are a couple of good local pubs. The cottage itself is well equipped and furnished. The highlights are the wet room and wood burner. We will be back to try the hot tub that is due to be installed. Highly recommend a stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for Review Mellingray Cottage, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Rebecca and Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smokie80
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented this cottage for a week in October. When we arrived we were met by the owners who had left a cream tea laid out on the table for us. I had bought immediate supplies with me but they had left tea, coffee, milk, sugar, washing up liquid and toilet rolls to start off the holiday.
This is newly refurbished with a fantastic lounge with views out over the countryside on 3 sides of the room. New leather sofas, log burner (and logs to start us off). Cosy bedroom, double bed and fabulous bathroom with wet room type shower and all very modern and up to date. Very warm and cosy as weather was not good that week.
Owners were lovely and accommodating.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Mellingray Cottage, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you for reviewing Melingray Cottage, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex B
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Countryside Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely lovely place to stay! The cottage has all of the charm and character a little cottage should have and was fantastic for relaxing from all of the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Rebecca and Tim also left a cream tea on our arrival which was very well received after a long journey. We will definitely recommend Mellingray to everyone and come back in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your fantastic reveiw of Mellingray Cottage, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Rebecca and Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you for reviewing Mellingray Cottage we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Kind Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darlanina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to stay with our dogs. Rebecca and Tim had cream tea ready for us on arrival which was most welcome after our long journey. Thank you for having us, fabulous cottage in a beautiful, peaceful location. Would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for reviewing Mellingray Cottage, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. kind regards Rebecca and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing