We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent could live here!”
Review of Culloden Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Culloden Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 14 Camelford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We've just got home from a week in beech apartment here.its absolutely perfect! All the little places you want to go to from here are only a few miles away-boacastle, tintagel, the moors etc.
It's such good value for money and the bed was so comfy i didnt want to leave! The little cafe done a great breakfast, sadly we didn't get to try the veggie one at the farmhouse as the owners had thier own holiday.
I would also recommend both pubs, the Darlington was a little quieter but it was a Monday night and the food was still lovely. Try the Tintagel chippy though, I was very ill after the supposedly best chip shop ever down the road!
Thankyou it was wonderful and hopefully we will be back when the weather is better!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hondatype-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Culloden Farmhouse. The Breakfast was very good with lots of choice including homemade bread. Room was very nicely furnished the bed was the most comfatable I have slept in. Culloden Farmhouse its great value for money a great place to stay in cornwall

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this B & B on a number of occasions so thought it was time we wrote a review. This place really is excellent value for money and is close to some of our favourite places in Cornwall like Padstow and Port Isaac. We love the historic building and cosy rooms - we were also offered use of the garden which was a nice touch! We are not strict vegetarians, but found the continental and cooked breakfasts to be delicious and really appreciated local information on the best places to visit. In short, great value, food and service.

Room Tip: The self - catering unit 'Oak' is particularly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Passing by we were immediately attracted by this picturesque place offering B&B rooms and self-contained units approving our german imagination of historical Cornwall! We had a great two nights stay with a wonderful breakfast and pleasing attention of our hosts.
To note: having left my coat in our room upon departure our hosts send it to my home address in Germany with the comment on the phone: Don't panic you'll receive it within a couple of days!
Thanks again for this wonderful service and kind hospitality!
S.Zilles/R.Gohde, Germany

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ru_Su_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Guest House (there is also self catering) and enjoyed it. Culloden Farmhouse is close to the road and easy to find. There was enough off road parking. Our room was situated at the back and was quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable with some nicely finished oak doors and panelling. There was also an excellent vegetarian breakfast in the morning. All in all, very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohgoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My partner and I were made extremely welcome. Our room was a self-contained unit, very attractive, with books, games, dvds etc in the room as extras! We were made a pot of tea on arrival with a couple of Kit-Kats, good start! Our landlord also gave us a map and pointed out various places of interest to visit during our stay.
We are not vegetarians, but the breakfast was absolutely delicious, starting with fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt; we counted 11 different fruits in our bowls!
We made the most of our stay, visiting Port Isaac on the first evening, where Doc Martin is filmed, and were lucky enough to hear The Fishermen's Friends singing on the beach for charity, along with 2,500 others!
We drove to Wadebridge the next morning and hired bikes, then rode on the Camel trail from Wadebridge to Padstow, fantastic day. In the evening we bought fish and chips from the award winning shop just a few hundred yards from the farmhouse.
I would recommend this farmhouse to anyone needing a break, it ticks all the right boxes.

Room Tip: We stayed in the stable. This is a self-contained unit away from the farmhouse. It was quiet, full o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Lovely place to stay, self catering unit was instantly homely with an outdoor covered area of its own which allowed the bike to be parked at the door.The owners have a calmness to make you feel instantly relaxed and welcome. Would recommend this house as an all round great place to be to see Cornwall. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank margaretAlness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
1.2 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
1.4 mi away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
4.7 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 14 in Camelford
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Countryman Hotel
The Countryman Hotel
#9 of 14 in Camelford
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Toppesfield House B&B
Toppesfield House B&B
#5 of 14 in Camelford
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culloden Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culloden Farmhouse

Address: 16 Victoria Road, Camelford PL32 9XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Camelford
Price Range: £63 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Culloden Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culloden Farmhouse is a high-quality, Self Catering bed and breakfast establishment set in peaceful gardens yet only 100 yards from the centre of the medieval market town of Camelford (one of the supposed sites of legendary Camelot). We have both bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation with 3 fully self-contained units and ample parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Culloden Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culloden Farmhouse Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing