We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Culloden Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Culloden Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 13 Camelford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Debbie and Gary made our stay at Culloden Farmhouse so enjoyable we would certainly stay there again, we really appreciated the attention to detail and the very friendly way the place is run which really is a credit to them both and makes one of the nicest holiday cottages we have ever stayed int!
Karla and I especially enjoyed seeing Gary’s paintings which we thought to be excellent and his ability to cover so many different subjects is indeed a talent.
The Chip Shop was excellent, especially their home made fish cakes, we also tried the Chinese take away and Karla really enjoyed her king prawn chow mien
Winston dog the site manager made us very welcome and also made great friends with Harry and Sophie our Bichon Frise who shared their chew sticks with him and Harry also enjoyed sharing Winston’s porridge, although Sophie stuck to the chew sticks!
Parking at the cottage was excellent with first class facilities for provided whilst there was a short walk to a really good selection of local shops, pubs and cafes complimented by a lovely park with a river running thought it with lots of wildlife which we all enjoyed.

Room Tip: I think it would be find to find a bad room at Culloden Farmhouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

it really is a beautiful house, the food is nice and Garry and Debbie were helpful, interesting and kind. We were even given a lift to the station (taxis are hard to find on a Sunday) at a less-than-going-rate - what is not to like!

We had a great time and would highly recommend this beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here (myself, my sister and our two friends) and it was perfect! Really attentive and welcoming service from the lovely couple who run the farmhouse. Rooms were clean, spacious and extremely homely. Breakfast was also delicious! Would stay here again in a heartbeat :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Trburn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for two nights, 23rd & 24th August, arriving very late on the 24th, straight away we were offered to our rooms & offered hot drinks. The rooms were very comfortable, full of character well furnished & well equipped.
Next morning i was somewhat dubious of eating a "veggie" breakfast! Don't be put off, thoroughly enjoyable, tomatoes, choice of eggs, toast, veggie polony, great!
Very friendly owners & lots of useful local advise.
Highly recommended & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patnlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chudleigh Knighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The apartments (OAK) initially seemed all we wanted, however the bath room, behind the wash basins was full of stains, the dining table had to have the cobwebs wiped off, and the bed side tables were full of dust. There was about 20 glasses (the apartment sleeps 2) and only 3 knives in the cutlery drawer. There was nowhere except the window cill to put non refridgerable items. Having said that it is in a good location for the town. There is ample parking. However will not be returning. Cleanliness is next to Godliness for us

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and what a lovely place to stay. Only met Gary, really nice guy. Breakfast was exceptional, great selection of very fresh fruit, had to have the Ciabatta with grilled tomato twice it was that good. Room was cosy, large, very clean, bed was large and mattress comfortable, furnishings were quality. Parking was good.

Work takes me all over the country, staying in many B&Bs throughout the year and I only take the trouble to review the best. This one hits the top of my list.

Room Tip: We had the room attached to the back of the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We fully enjoyed our time at the Culloden Farmhouse where we stayed along with our in-laws in a different room. It was clean and the management was very nice. We stayed several days and used the location as a central location for visiting different places in the area. We had a kitchen and did some cooking and really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Some have a kitchen, some don't. If you don't want to cook, take one without but if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einstein4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
4.7 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
4.4 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
1.2 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 13 in Camelford
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Countryman Hotel
The Countryman Hotel
#11 of 13 in Camelford
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culloden Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culloden Farmhouse

Property: Culloden Farmhouse
Address: 16 Victoria Road, Camelford PL32 9XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Culloden Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culloden Farmhouse is a high-quality, Self Catering bed and breakfast establishment set in peaceful gardens yet only 100 yards from the centre of the medieval market town of Camelford (one of the supposed sites of legendary Camelot). We have both bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation with 3 fully self-contained units and ample parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Culloden Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culloden Farmhouse Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing