We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“5* B&B.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Culloden Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Culloden Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 13 Camelford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5* B&B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Our family have just moved near camelford and they have stayed here before. We needed somewhere to stay so we could help with the move. Culloden farmhouse is easy to find and in the perfect location. Upon arrival we were greeted, shown to our room and offered tea in the garden and a penguin! (Garden lovely, our 2 year old loved it) our room was in the main house and beautiful, clean and full of hidden treasures. The room had wooden beams as a 17th century farmhouse would. The furniture was also rustic wood which created this peaceful ambiance. The bed linen was patchwork which gave it a homely feel. The ensuite was quirky (reminded us of the hobbit) we loved the use of space. The owners have thought of everything. We had coffee making facilities and kitkats. Board games and dvds. The beds are comfortable and ample of pillows for anybodies needs. Breakfast was beautiful, my partner and I are not vegetarian but had the veggie cooked breakfast and my daughter veggie pancakes. All I will say is they go the extra mile on service. The owners are delightful and very helpful. We stayed 1 night and wanted to stay a week. We are definitely staying there again very soon. Thank you for a lovely time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank roz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Five of us stayed on route for cycling lands end john o'groats. The owners are lovely, the breakfast is great and the b&b is so pretty. It has a bike shed which is very useful and a really nice garden.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here in self catering Oak Cottage. It was very cosy, although we had 2 small children it had ample space. We felt very welcome from Gary and Debbie. If we had any queries, they were happy to help really lovely people. The garden is gorgeous and spent most evenings out there with a drink or food.

Would happily recommend it to everyone, it's a great part of Cornwall to travel around. We stayed 6 nights and went to six different beaches.

Had a fantastic time. Jessie+ phil +reuben +raffy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

In summary, our view was "if we were to own a B&B this is exactly how we'd want to do it"

You get a lovely warm welcome with offer of drinks upon arrival. The building has a lot of character and the rooms are decorated in keeping with this, the room was spacious and comfortable. Even though the room overlooked the main road the shutters and heavy curtains kept out both the light and noise meaning you get a peaceful sleep.

The bathroom was fresh and clean with lovely toiletries and a powerful shower. You also get some DVDs and books in your room to use if you wish, which was a nice touch, alongside the choccie biscuits!

Breakfast even if you are not veggie gives a lot of options and set us up well for another days cycling. I quite like the communal dining as gives you a chance to meet other guests.

I think that Culloden is fantastic value for money and would highly recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79LMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely little break to Cornwall while house hunting and used the Culloden as our base, everything was perfect freshly baked bread and fruit before the veggie english breakfast brought out to us in the morning to eat on our patio. Comfy beds nothing was too much trouble for the owners who want to make sure you have an enjoyable stay
Thoroughly worth it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have spent a few days in September in each of the past two years in the lovely Culloden Farmhouse B&B. The guest rooms are artfully and beautifully decorated, comfortable and relaxing. The veggie breakfasts are fantastic. I converted to vegetarianism three years ago and would say that if you are a carnivore, you probably would not feel restricted on your choices as there is a great selection. The hosts have a great balance of a friendly, accommodating service and allowing you space to get on with your own thing. In short, a lovely well run and well thought out B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed at culloden farmhouse, a lovely warm welcome awaited us, we'll worth a stay here and such fabulous rates too-it's a fab base for all of north cornwall, we loved it and will be back x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentTwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
1.2 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.0 mi away
The Countryman Hotel
The Countryman Hotel
#11 of 13 in Camelford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 13 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cornish Valley View B&B
Cornish Valley View B&B
#4 of 13 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pendragon Country House
Pendragon Country House
#1 of 13 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
6.4 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 1 in Bolventor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culloden Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culloden Farmhouse

Property: Culloden Farmhouse
Address: 16 Victoria Road, Camelford PL32 9XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Culloden Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Culloden Farmhouse is a high-quality, Self Catering bed and breakfast establishment set in peaceful gardens yet only 100 yards from the centre of the medieval market town of Camelford (one of the supposed sites of legendary Camelot). We have both bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation with 3 fully self-contained units and ample parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Culloden Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culloden Farmhouse Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing