We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location! Great value!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camelford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lanteglos Lodges and Villas
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in a villa which was very clean and had been renovated. It did smell a bit damp, but we found a dehumidifier in the cupboard which made it much more pleasant.
The kids loved it and made lots of friends playing on the various play areas, which was great.
The place seemed quiet for the summer holidays and we did have the pool to ourselves most of the time which was fab!
Roger was very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was good! It was a perfect base for exploring Cornwall and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 19!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in lodge 16, aug 10th-17th 2013. Had a great stay at Lanteglos. It ticked all the boxes for us!
The location was ideal for us, within easy reach of Bude and Polzeath (great place).
Roger was a great host and made us very welcome, going out of his way to make a relaxing atmosphere. Good banter!
Will certainly stay again when we visit Cornwall.
Paul, Bonita, Jo and Katy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

From arriving, and meeting roger and steph, you can tell your going to have a great time, the villas are great, me, Tara ( the wife) and our 3 month old boy Noah , found our way around straight away, the accommodation is spot on, neat tidy, clean and perfect for a base to explore Cornwall, although based on self catering , we soon discovered that the lanteglos country house hotel on site is the perfect place to enjoy a lovey evening meal and a drink chatting to the host 'roger' who can certainly recommend a great day out, if need be, all in all, a great family holiday, well recommended ***** treatment.

Room Tip: The villas offer 2 bedroom accommodation, the lodges offer 3 bedroom, and the hotel offers the perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Lanteglos is in a smashing location, central for all North Cornwall and 10 mins from the coast.

There are a number of Lodges and Villas in the grounds of an old Pugin designed rectory now a hotel.
Some of the lodges and villas are privately owned and not rented out at all. Others are rented out
by their owners and there are some operated by the hotel itself.

The standard of the accomodation is variable. Some have not been renovated recently and are tired and dated and should be avoided. The properties lower down can be poor and damp in my experience.

CHOOSE A RECENTLY RENOVATED LODGE OR VILLA. THEY ARE GREAT VALUE. I would ask the operator for recent pictures and if your choice has been modernised in the past 2/3 years.

Our family have been staying at the same renovated villa for 2 years now and are rtning this year

Tony Wright Bristol .

Room Tip: Choose a property higher up witha view and one that has been recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank centralheatking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was our second time at Lanteglos villa's. We have found the place so peacefull and the staff welcoming. The price is very appealing as well we only paid £200 for the week which was out of season being the last week in September. It was a last minute booking and we took our daughter and young grandaughter. Some of the reviews mention the cold damp feeling in the villas we have never found this but because cornwall is sometimes cold put the heaters on and the villa's soon warm-up. We love the place and hope to be back soon. Cornwall has so musch to offer and this is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are allways helpfull even when they are busy Thank you Mr & Mrs (I forgot your name) Hotel managers/owners. I would recommend this place to stay to anyone without reservation I have done so and some of our friends have stayed and say how much they enjoyed it also. If you have a problem when you stay just tell the hotel staff they don't bite and are allways helpull.

Room Tip: if you are not able to manage slopes or hills that are in abundance in cornwall ask for a villa clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The villa is more like an old Butlins type chalet and was rather damp smelling - very simple but was equipped with everything we needed and clean. The grounds aren't very lit so it feels really creepy at night so definitely in need of more external lighting. Pool was nice but could have done with being a bit more heated as it was incredibly cold. The supposed wifi is awful and sporadic at best, we also had no phone or 3G in this locale. Villa has DVD player but hotel has no DVD's which seems a bit silly. Lovely beach nearby though and very peaceful. 4pm seems late for a check-in however.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were booked into one of the 'holiday villas'. We booked last minute and were told that they were half price because of a lack of demand due the olympics. When we arrived it was clear why there was a lack of demand. The villa we were allocated was on a steep hillside and it was not possile to get the car within a reasonable distance. The villa was an outdated flat roofed building that was damp, dirty and not what we were expecting. the website shows photo's of nice clean bright rooms with modern furninshings. In fact the 'villa' was dingy with rear rooms looking onto a steep hillside, the furninshing was extremely basic and the settee was ripped and stained. The carpet had not been hoovered and there were hairs and dirt on the kitchen sides. The whole villa smelt extremely damp with stains on some of the walls. The bathroom did look reaonsably new and clean however. The owners were very polite nice people, and our guess is that they knew that the accommodation was not up to standard as when we asked for a full refund, they obliged immediately. We were then left having to find alternative accommodation with two children and after a 300 mile journey. Luckily we found a fantastic static caravan at St Mabyn campsite nearby and enjoyed the rest of our holiday. Although we cannot speak for the lodges or the hotel accommodation and did not try the food, we would definitely not recommend staying in the villa's.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank andrea n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camelford hotels
0 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
0 mi away
No photo provided
Silvermoon B&B
#8 of 14 in Camelford
23 reviews
0 mi away
Culloden Farmhouse
Culloden Farmhouse
#4 of 14 in Camelford
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Countryman Hotel
The Countryman Hotel
#9 of 14 in Camelford
34 reviews
0 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 14 in Camelford
71 reviews
0 mi away
Pendragon Country House
Pendragon Country House
#1 of 14 in Camelford
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanteglos Lodges and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanteglos Lodges and Villas

Address: Camelford PL32 9RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Camelford
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanteglos Lodges and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Lanteglos Lodges And Villas Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing