We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and and an excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Yew Tree Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yew Tree Barn
Yew Tree Barn bedroom Yew Tree Barn lounge/kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Yew Tree Barn
Yew Tree Barn bedroom
Yew Tree Barn lounge/kitchen
Yew Tree Barn en-suite, with whirlpool bath
Yew Tree Barn kitchen, with granite worktops & splashback.
Yew Tree Barn dining area, showing stable-door to outdoor seating area.
Yew Tree Barn lounge area, bedroom door on left
Entrance to Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages
Crakington Haven beach at sunset - Sept 2012
Lane from the barn.....
St Michael's Mount, Marazion - an hour's drive away, but well worth it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatyandGe...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage and and an excellent location!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in Yew Tree Barn for a long weekend in January. The cottage was lovely and warm and just the right size for my husband and I and our two year old daughter. Despite the weather not being great for two out of the three days there was a lot to do in the area and the cottage is located in a really good place. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thanks for posting this review, & hope we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyandHe...
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic little get away”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here in November on a spare of the moment kind of break. we booked only two weeks in advance and because it was out of season we got a good deal, which turned out to be a fantastic deal when we saw the quality of the accommodation.

As far as a 1 bed barn conversion goes... I don't think they come any better. The standard of the décor and all the finishing touches was impeccable and there was nothing more we could have wanted from our stay.

If you planning a trip to Cornwall in the near future you would do a lot worse than booking a stay at Fenteroon Farm...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury feeling to the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Yew Tree Barn, it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again! Helen & Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very high standard of accommodation in a peaceful countryside setting. Very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities and the nice touches, such as milk, eggs, free WI-FI, local maps etc. ideal location for taking a dog. Plenty of fantastic walks and beaches to explore. Camelford is only a short walk away with good pubs and places to eat. Extremely friendly and helpful owners.Would recommend a stay here to anyone, with or without kids or dogs. 10 out of 10!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Attention to detail & free Wi-Fi
Liked least: Could not fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for posting your review - glad you appreciated our efforts, and that you had an enjoyable stay. Helen & Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceb333
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely week in a wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Me and my sister stayed in Yew Tree Barn for one week in July. The cottage was perfect, every last detail was attended to, starting with the tea, coffee, milk & biscuits left for our arrival. The cottage was spotless and had every conceivable amenity that made it a home from home. It is in a great location in Camelford and the land around the cottage is beautiful. We would never tire of the view over the fields at the back of the property.
Fenteroon Farm and Yew Tree Barn are perfect for a holiday in Cornwall and Helen & Nigel were the perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie M
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday, amazing accommodation”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here on the August bank holiday weekend, with our labradoodle. Wat an amazing cottage. We stayed in yew tree barn, a beautiful converted barn, with all the facilities we needed. Very clean, finished to a high standard, and they allowed our dog, Baxter enjoyed the garden, and the walks nearby. Whilst the weather wasn't any good, it rained all weekend, we had a fantastic time, and got engaged whilst walking along the river camel. This place holds a special place in my heart, and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are pleased you had a memorable stay in Yew Tree Barn.....and congratulations!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatty J
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from a perfect three night getaway in Yew Tree Barn. What a fantastic spot these guys have. Lovely walks close by and North Cornwall's fantastic beaches just a short drive away.

Accommodation was faultless, everything we needed in a clean, bright, modern barn conversion that was equally cosy and warm. Our 6 month old puppy also warmly welcomed and loved her stay.

We have come home relaxed and rejuvenated (and engaged!!) Hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Many thanks for taking the trouble to post a review of your stay, and congratulations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing