We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs to die for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cornish Valley View B&B
Ranked #3 of 14 Camelford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We found heaven! Roz and Roger are so welcoming and are a well oiled machine when it comes to breakfast - waking up to the smell of home baked bread is devine. Roz bakes wonderful individual brioche in case you have any room left after the magnificent breakfast and makes all her own jams - yum! Each egg is given provenance to the chicken who laid it - you cannot get fresher than that. I slept like a log in the supremely comfortable bed and the shower is lovely with St Kitts Herbary products that made me go and find the shop! My hair never looked so good. Our little dog was made welcome and fell in love with Samson - a big softy. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Licklelil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Cornish Valley View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is an excellent B&B in all respects. The rooms are large, clean and immaculately furnished with, in our room ( the other has a bath/shower) a large shower with modern fittings. Roz & Roger made us most welcome and the breakfast was superb - nothing was too much trouble. This is a very peaceful place to stay but within easy reach of the North Cornwall coast's attractions - Boscastle (only 3 miles), Padstow, Port Isaac (aka Port Wen of TV fame) Newquay and Bude. The local inn (300m away) was fine too. We cannot recommend this too highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Wasn't expecting anything really just a room, however the first time we set foot in Cornish Valley View we were blown away, Both roz and Roger are lovely and the welcome is amazing. The room we were in is Clean and very *swish* the bathroom and bed's amazing.
The breakfasts are something to be admired and defiantly one to be experienced!
If you ask, Roz will even tell you which chicken laid the eggs and the Jam's .... oh the Jams!
Pet friendly (not many of those places these days) And our two dogs loved it as well. So much so that we went back again and will be frequent visitors to the Cornish valley view!
Cant say enough lovely things about it but mostly happy about the price! Very affordable! and i highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

CVV B&B is everything that a B&B should be. Warm welcoming and like a home from home. The terrific welcome afforded by Roz & Roger makes you feel instantly like a member of the family rather than a paying guest.
Upon arrival a cup of tea and, if you're lucky, some home made biscuits make you feel instantly transported to heaven. Perfectly situated on the route to Camelford, near Davidstow, Boscastle and the North Cornish Coastal Path, the view from the upstairs balcony is stunning, tranquil and pretty much perfect!
For breakfast freshly laid eggs d'reckly from your chosen hen (Bernie, Jenny, Poppy or Rosie) for breakfast and all home made breads and brioches, jams and marmalades set you up for a day exploring this perfect corner of England. Nothing is too much trouble including any special dietary requests. The rooms are spacious and elegantly styled by Ros and all through the house you can see examples of her craftwork. The locally sourced theme goes on in the rooms with Cornish Tregothnan Tea and locally sourced toiletries from the St Kitts herbery which leave you feeling fresh and energised.
All in all Cornish Valley View is the perfect location in which to base yourselves. I now never go anywhere else when I go to Cornwall. Ten stars from me for CVV.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweenyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Cornish Valley View lived up to expectations on all fronts
Situated near to Boscastle & Bude a whole host of possibilities confronted us. We came via the Camel Trail, hiring bikes in Camelford and riding to Padstow , which was relatively quiet at this time of year. After an ice-cream and a wander we returned the way we came for our onward journey to Cornish Valley.
A cup of tea on arrival was much appreciated as was the beautifully appointed bedroom/bathroom and sunny lounge overlooking the lush countryside.
The village pub is a very short walk away and provided us with a substantial meal (it's hungry work cycling!).
The bed was exceedingly comfortable and the linen of a high quality. The room was equipped with everything we needed and the wonderful touch was that there was Cornish Tea available and in the bathroom all products provided were from the local Herbery and smelt divine!
Breakfast was a treat of home-made bread, buns ,brioche and jams. The bacon and sausage were sourced from the local Farm Shop and the eggs laid by the hens outside in the garden. Our hosts could even tell us which hen had laid our egg. Mine was from Bernadette i believe.
Fully 'tanked up' we set out for the day, visiting the Herbery to make a few purchases and then to walk from Bude to Widemouth Bay and back on a circular walk.
We can thoroughly recommend not only the location but the accomodation. give it a try why don't you?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ロンドン市民
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz F, Owner at Cornish Valley View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
3.1 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
487 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
130 reviews
5.0 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 14 in Camelford
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#3 of 16 in Boscastle
569 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornish Valley View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornish Valley View B&B

Address: Valley View, Tresparrett Road | Marshgate, Camelford PL32 9YN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Camelford
Price Range: £56 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cornish Valley View B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty near the North Cornish Coast between Boscastle and Crackington Haven. We offer high quality luxury en-suite accommodation with beautiful views and tasty freshly prepared breakfasts using homemade jams and breads, local and Fair Trade produce. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cornish Valley View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornish Valley View B&B Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing