We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location for a great night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cornish Valley View B&B
Ranked #4 of 14 Camelford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful location for a great night's sleep!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a great location to eat breakfast outside on a sunny morning! There are lots of lovely personal touches at this B&B, Roz's home-made biscuits on arrival, home-made bread for breakfast plus knowing which hens laid our eggs at breakfast! Roz & Roger were very welcoming and this was a lovely peaceful location for a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelEmma39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
March, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Returned to Valley View for my 6th visit and it just gets better every time. A total home from home and I feel like a part of the furniture now. The synchronicity of Roz & Rogers breakfast routine provides a perfect start to the day with fresh laid eggs and home made breads and jams. Homemade biscuits and Tregothnan tea still a joy to find in the room. And a little snooze in the guests sun lounge is hard to resist. 7th visit already booked! Don't delay in making your own booking for this warm, friendly and supremely comfy B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweenyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My travel only allowed for an overnight stop, how I'd loved to have tagged on a couple of extra nights! I got a very warm welcome from Roz and Roger. My room had everything I needed, lovely fresh linen to local and fruity teas. It was great to have a long soak after a long day walking but the best was yet to come. Breakfast was outstanding, all produce where possible was locally sourced (smoked salmon, eggs from the chucks in the garden) or home made (bread, preserves, including the rhubarb and ginger jam which was delicious). You can take a peak at the night sky in the upstairs lounge for those who appreciate star gazing and there's lovely views to the countryside. Boscastle is moments away, Roz and Roger made some good recommendations on sampling Cornish Pasties and it was rather amusing bumping into both of them individually in town and Boscastle Farm Shop respectively and sharing a cup of tea with Roz! I wish you both every success and look forward to booking with you very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halima Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We found heaven! Roz and Roger are so welcoming and are a well oiled machine when it comes to breakfast - waking up to the smell of home baked bread is devine. Roz bakes wonderful individual brioche in case you have any room left after the magnificent breakfast and makes all her own jams - yum! Each egg is given provenance to the chicken who laid it - you cannot get fresher than that. I slept like a log in the supremely comfortable bed and the shower is lovely with St Kitts Herbary products that made me go and find the shop! My hair never looked so good. Our little dog was made welcome and fell in love with Samson - a big softy. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Licklelil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is an excellent B&B in all respects. The rooms are large, clean and immaculately furnished with, in our room ( the other has a bath/shower) a large shower with modern fittings. Roz & Roger made us most welcome and the breakfast was superb - nothing was too much trouble. This is a very peaceful place to stay but within easy reach of the North Cornwall coast's attractions - Boscastle (only 3 miles), Padstow, Port Isaac (aka Port Wen of TV fame) Newquay and Bude. The local inn (300m away) was fine too. We cannot recommend this too highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Wasn't expecting anything really just a room, however the first time we set foot in Cornish Valley View we were blown away, Both roz and Roger are lovely and the welcome is amazing. The room we were in is Clean and very *swish* the bathroom and bed's amazing.
The breakfasts are something to be admired and defiantly one to be experienced!
If you ask, Roz will even tell you which chicken laid the eggs and the Jam's .... oh the Jams!
Pet friendly (not many of those places these days) And our two dogs loved it as well. So much so that we went back again and will be frequent visitors to the Cornish valley view!
Cant say enough lovely things about it but mostly happy about the price! Very affordable! and i highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

CVV B&B is everything that a B&B should be. Warm welcoming and like a home from home. The terrific welcome afforded by Roz & Roger makes you feel instantly like a member of the family rather than a paying guest.
Upon arrival a cup of tea and, if you're lucky, some home made biscuits make you feel instantly transported to heaven. Perfectly situated on the route to Camelford, near Davidstow, Boscastle and the North Cornish Coastal Path, the view from the upstairs balcony is stunning, tranquil and pretty much perfect!
For breakfast freshly laid eggs d'reckly from your chosen hen (Bernie, Jenny, Poppy or Rosie) for breakfast and all home made breads and brioches, jams and marmalades set you up for a day exploring this perfect corner of England. Nothing is too much trouble including any special dietary requests. The rooms are spacious and elegantly styled by Ros and all through the house you can see examples of her craftwork. The locally sourced theme goes on in the rooms with Cornish Tregothnan Tea and locally sourced toiletries from the St Kitts herbery which leave you feeling fresh and energised.
All in all Cornish Valley View is the perfect location in which to base yourselves. I now never go anywhere else when I go to Cornwall. Ten stars from me for CVV.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweenyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
3.1 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
6.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
6.5 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 14 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.6 mi away
Culloden Farmhouse
Culloden Farmhouse
#3 of 14 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornish Valley View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornish Valley View B&B

Property: Cornish Valley View B&B
Address: Valley View, Tresparrett Road | Marshgate, Camelford PL32 9YN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cornish Valley View B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty near the North Cornish Coast between Boscastle and Crackington Haven. We offer high quality luxury en-suite accommodation with beautiful views and tasty freshly prepared breakfasts using homemade jams and breads, local and Fair Trade produce. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Cornish Valley View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornish Valley View B&B Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing