We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
£117
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
256
150
62
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
150
62
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop in great condition every member of staff group of friends evening meal pool table night stay stayed for two nights sunday carvery cooked to perfection fantastic stay short break full english breakfast feel very welcome nothing is too much trouble simon holes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022

I stayed with a group of friends at Bowood the weekend of the 15/16th January. This is a fantastic weekend away.
Prices was amazing value. Staff were outstanding throughout and could not do enough for the group.

Golf was also really good.

Thanks to Bowood and all the staff

We will be back for sure

Thanks

Allan

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allandales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed here and used it as a base to go exploring around Cornwall and what a great base it was... good clean rooms with a excellant breakfast... Also did some nice evening meals in the bar... really nice views outside on the patio area... i would recommend anyone to stay here whether your into golf or not... 5☆

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank quinns2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

My husband plays golf here and told me what a lovely place it was. So he surprised me and booked a night away. He was 100% correct. The room was big but very cosy. Lovely views of the golf course. There was a great coffee machine with the usual tea biscuits etc. Ironing board, iron and hairdryer available. The bed was huge and so comfy. The evening meal and breakfast were superb. The staff everywhere were amazing. Friendly and very efficient. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Bowood

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

Everything was perfect - fabulous food, lovely rooms,accommodating staff nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of parking for our coach. Great views and very tidy gardens etc. A credit to the family that run this establishment

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

I have just returned from a weekend golf break at Bowood with some work colleagues. The staff at Bowood were fantastic - it was great to visit a hotel / restaurant that had enough staff available to serve customers - all of which were polite and very friendly. People were served quickly at the bar and the food was very good - particularly when they were catering for two large groups at the same time. The golf course is well maintained and has some challenging holes. I would recommend Bowood to anyone looking to book a golf break.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ben23488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews