We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juliots Well Holiday Park
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed at Juliots Well on various occasions during the years with our children and as an older couple. Whether in a caravan provided by JWell or in one of the lodges, we have always been comfortable and cosy. Our preference has usually been to go in September or October and we have never been disappointed.
The staff at JWell from the initial enquiry right through our stay have always been friendly, helpful and interested in our being there. It is relatively rare these days to deal with people who are courteous yet flexible and efficient, making our stay stress free and relaxing.
There are so many outstanding areas of beauty within a short car journey or even within close walking distance for those who, like us, love to walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and it is very much appreciated. All the staff here at Juliots Well strive to provide the best holiday experience they can for all our guests and it is nice know when we have succeeded in achieving this.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    57
    30
    12
    18
See reviews for
104
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a log cabin & we all loved it so much! It was really well presented & spotless inside! the holiday park is lovely with a little park which was ideal for our four year old & a great out door swimming pool! the surroundings are beautiful & so peaceful! the staff at reception we're friendly & welcoming & the pack we were given on arrival was a nice touch & was useful for finding things to do! All in all a great place to stay & we will definitely go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges. It was very spacious. A room with two sofas and a chair with a dining room table and chairs. A good size kitchen which we didn't use but had a nosey and if people were there for a week self catering it had everything they would need.
There was a bedroom with a double bed and an on suit. Another bedroom with two single beds and another separate bathroom. It was clean but not spotless. Few animal hairs and grey human hairs on the carpets were quite gross. A lot of cobwebs on windows and ceiling.
It was very very quiet. So nice to get away for a few days and have a good rest. Was a bit pricey for us as a couple but if four people stay here it would be a bargain. Get a good Hoover and give the lodges a good clean through and this place will be great.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to enjoy the peace and quiet of Juliots Well.

We are however extremely disappointed that your break was disturbed by cleaning issues and apologise that on this occasion our cleanliness was not up to our usual standard this has been reported to our Housekeeping team to rectify.

I would urge you, and any other guests who experience shortcomings during their stay to speak to me directly while they are on Park or before they leave. This then gives me an opportunity to resolve any problems as quickly as possible,

I do hope you'll come back and enjoy all that Juliots Well and Cornwall has to offer soon.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have stayed at Juliots well for four years now and as usual we have had a wonderful time!!We always stay in a lodge which is spacious, very clean and excellently equipped with everything you could wish for including dishwasher. The site staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the Manager Claire and her sister Heather are so efficient and nothing is too much trouble. All in all we have had a fantastic time visiting the lovely local beaches and cycling the camel trail at Wadebridge to Padstow and using the pool at Juliots well. We took our newly acquired Dog with us for the first time,as dogs are welcome which is great and Claire recommended a local kennel where we took our pet dog for one day so that we could take the children to the Milky way childrens adventure park. We cannot wait to return in 2014 to our favourite holiday park thankyou Juliots Well we love you!!

Room Tip: The whole park is lovely with lovely views of the Truckle Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review, it is greatly appreciated and I have passed your kind words on to all members of staff. We enjoy making sure all our guests have a great stay here at Juliots Well and it is always nice to know when people have had a great time.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We camped here for 4nights. Had a pitch on the lowest pitches. I asked how big the pitches were at time of booking as I have a large tent. On arrival, was quite concerned about the size and our tent only just fit on. No space around it for my kids to play and all the tents are virtually on top of one another and right on the road.

The shower block seemed good at first glance. A large block with lots of little bathrooms. Until the morning when you really need the toilet and all bathrooms are full of people having showers and you have to wait for them to finish. Think a few cubicles with just toilets could help here!
Also not ideal to go to the toilet late at night on your own to find 3men in there too. Think same sex blocks are not ideal!

Small pub on site pretty, but too small for the amount of people staying here.

The walks and grounds here are lovely but would not stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Juliots Well.

At the time of booking we do inform all guests the pitch sizes so people can check before arrival. We are sorry you experienced delays in using the shower block facilities and it is something we will look to improve upon for next season.

We hope you will reconsider visiting Juliots Well again in the future and if you wish to discuss any future booking please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A lovely place in a lovely setting. This little park offers different types of stay ( I prefer the lodges) and can also have a hot tub added for a small extra fee. The on site food is ok and the lodges are always superb. The desk are always helpful and so are the bar for late book ins and such. set in a beautiful area.

Room Tip: choose lodges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoy staying with us and I have passed on your kind comments to all the staff.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Well, what can I say! First impressions were quite favourable until we reached our pitch. We stayed on the lower terrace - half grass, half hardstanding with electric hook up. The pitch itself was flat and just about took our 8 berth tent though there was no room to sit outside as the pitches were very close together with the road running straight through the middle with all pitches adjoining!

The toilet block was a good idea with individual bathrooms, which in principle was brilliant. Unfortunately there were no separate toilets so, in the morning for example, if you just wanted to use the toilet and all the bathrooms were occupied then you had to wait for one to become available - which could be quite a while as people were showering! Not very good with young children! Cleanliness was also an issue!! The block was unisex and there wern't anywhere near enough toilets for the amount of people staying on the site. We asked what time the toilets were cleaned so as to suitably time when was best - and cleanest - to use them. We were told that the cleaner usually finished the main clean between 10-11am. We used the block at variying times of the day including just after the time stated but they were usually soaking wet and dirty with a strong smell of urine!! We did complain about the pool of urine on the floor and it did appear to be sorted out a little while later - though the overall cleanliness didn't improve.

Washing up facilities were also not great - and nowhere near enough of them - every night you had to queue for a space to do the dishes! (As this job belonged to my children they were not impressed!)

Another problem we had was with skateboards! The site details stated that none were to be used and that holidaymakers were to be quiet by 10.30pm. As the road ran straight through the middle of the lower tier with a fairly steep slope up to the toilet block and higher tier - this was an invitation for the group of children (aged between 7-15) to start at the top, race each other down the slope and as far along the road as they could travel! On a few occassions they ran into our tent guy lines, and roared past my sons head who was sleeping in very close proximity! Unfortunately nobody was around early/late evening to monitor this - every evening was spoilt due to the unacceptable behaviour and inconsiderate actions of some families that stayed there.

We enjoyed staying in Cornwall but there is no way we will ever return to Juliots Well!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa1970-murph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback good or bad as this does help us to improve and evolve.

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you experienced problems with other guests. In the Summer, Reception was open daily from 9am till 7pm and the Coach House was open from 5pm till late. Staff are always on hand to help and someone is on call 24 hours a day seven days a week. We did not have any reports of disruptive behaviour if we had received complaints it would have been dealt with promptly and with discretion as we believe everyone should enjoy their holiday here at Juliots Well.

We have taken on board your comments regarding the toilets and washing facilities and hope to improve these for next season. The Shower block was cleaned three times a day, early morning, mid morning and late afternoon, however this obviously was not enough during this time and again this will be rectified for next season.

We do hope you'll reconsider visiting Juliots Well in the future and if you wish to discuss any future booking please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
4.5 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Juliots Well Cottages
Juliots Well Cottages
#5 of 9 in Camelford
8 reviews
19.6 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Culloden Farmhouse
Culloden Farmhouse
#3 of 13 in Camelford
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliots Well Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliots Well Holiday Park

Property: Juliots Well Holiday Park
Address: Juliots Well, Camelford PL32 9RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Juliots Well Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Juliots Well Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliot`s Well Holiday Park Hotel Camelford
Juliots Well Holiday Park Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing