We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juliots Well Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Best place I have stayed it quite very clean the staff are very friendly and helpful. The coach house bar and restaurant does very food and drink. It a good place to stay for traveling around Cornwall as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest

Always lovely to hear when guests have had a great time here at Juliots Well and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes
Claire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked 2 caravans for our extended family, for half-term. Then read the reviews, and must admit I was more than a little worried. 300, very tiring, miles later and we got there. What is all the fuss about?
It is tranquil, beautiful views and close to a small town center and all usual amenities. The accommodation ( in our case bronze caravans) was more than adequate. A little 'worn' but for an older caravan, very comfortable. We expected this as we were aware it was an older caravan.
Sure ,we had a few earwigs, but get real guys...it's in rural setting...trees everywhere so bugs WILL get in.
The site itself was lovely, with car-parking outside the caravan. I must admit we peered through a couple of cabin windows and they looked lovely. The clubhouse/bar deserves special mention. The food was fantastic, the service was fantastic. There were six adults, three children and two babies - all served at the same time with different meals and all hot and delicious. Very well done!

We stayed for a week commencing 26th Oct 2013, the week of 'the storm' and blew straight over us, so the site is sheltered. We will be going again. Thank you for a lovely week.

Room Tip: Bronze caravans offer great value, if you can tolerate a little 'wear and tear'..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogadodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, really pleased you had a lovely stay here at Juliots Well and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Wishes
Claire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed at Juliots Well on various occasions during the years with our children and as an older couple. Whether in a caravan provided by JWell or in one of the lodges, we have always been comfortable and cosy. Our preference has usually been to go in September or October and we have never been disappointed.
The staff at JWell from the initial enquiry right through our stay have always been friendly, helpful and interested in our being there. It is relatively rare these days to deal with people who are courteous yet flexible and efficient, making our stay stress free and relaxing.
There are so many outstanding areas of beauty within a short car journey or even within close walking distance for those who, like us, love to walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. I have passed your kind comments onto all the staff and it is very much appreciated. All the staff here at Juliots Well strive to provide the best holiday experience they can for all our guests and it is nice know when we have succeeded in achieving this.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a log cabin & we all loved it so much! It was really well presented & spotless inside! the holiday park is lovely with a little park which was ideal for our four year old & a great out door swimming pool! the surroundings are beautiful & so peaceful! the staff at reception we're friendly & welcoming & the pack we were given on arrival was a nice touch & was useful for finding things to do! All in all a great place to stay & we will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in one of the lodges. It was very spacious. A room with two sofas and a chair with a dining room table and chairs. A good size kitchen which we didn't use but had a nosey and if people were there for a week self catering it had everything they would need.
There was a bedroom with a double bed and an on suit. Another bedroom with two single beds and another separate bathroom. It was clean but not spotless. Few animal hairs and grey human hairs on the carpets were quite gross. A lot of cobwebs on windows and ceiling.
It was very very quiet. So nice to get away for a few days and have a good rest. Was a bit pricey for us as a couple but if four people stay here it would be a bargain. Get a good Hoover and give the lodges a good clean through and this place will be great.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to enjoy the peace and quiet of Juliots Well.

We are however extremely disappointed that your break was disturbed by cleaning issues and apologise that on this occasion our cleanliness was not up to our usual standard this has been reported to our Housekeeping team to rectify.

I would urge you, and any other guests who experience shortcomings during their stay to speak to me directly while they are on Park or before they leave. This then gives me an opportunity to resolve any problems as quickly as possible,

I do hope you'll come back and enjoy all that Juliots Well and Cornwall has to offer soon.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have stayed at Juliots well for four years now and as usual we have had a wonderful time!!We always stay in a lodge which is spacious, very clean and excellently equipped with everything you could wish for including dishwasher. The site staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the Manager Claire and her sister Heather are so efficient and nothing is too much trouble. All in all we have had a fantastic time visiting the lovely local beaches and cycling the camel trail at Wadebridge to Padstow and using the pool at Juliots well. We took our newly acquired Dog with us for the first time,as dogs are welcome which is great and Claire recommended a local kennel where we took our pet dog for one day so that we could take the children to the Milky way childrens adventure park. We cannot wait to return in 2014 to our favourite holiday park thankyou Juliots Well we love you!!

Room Tip: The whole park is lovely with lovely views of the Truckle Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review, it is greatly appreciated and I have passed your kind words on to all members of staff. We enjoy making sure all our guests have a great stay here at Juliots Well and it is always nice to know when people have had a great time.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We camped here for 4nights. Had a pitch on the lowest pitches. I asked how big the pitches were at time of booking as I have a large tent. On arrival, was quite concerned about the size and our tent only just fit on. No space around it for my kids to play and all the tents are virtually on top of one another and right on the road.

The shower block seemed good at first glance. A large block with lots of little bathrooms. Until the morning when you really need the toilet and all bathrooms are full of people having showers and you have to wait for them to finish. Think a few cubicles with just toilets could help here!
Also not ideal to go to the toilet late at night on your own to find 3men in there too. Think same sex blocks are not ideal!

Small pub on site pretty, but too small for the amount of people staying here.

The walks and grounds here are lovely but would not stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliotsWell, General Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Juliots Well.

At the time of booking we do inform all guests the pitch sizes so people can check before arrival. We are sorry you experienced delays in using the shower block facilities and it is something we will look to improve upon for next season.

We hope you will reconsider visiting Juliots Well again in the future and if you wish to discuss any future booking please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Claire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camelford hotels
0.2 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Silvermoon B&B
#8 of 14 in Camelford
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Culloden Farmhouse
Culloden Farmhouse
#4 of 14 in Camelford
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Countryman Hotel
The Countryman Hotel
#9 of 14 in Camelford
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 14 in Camelford
71 reviews
4 mi away
Pendragon Country House
Pendragon Country House
#1 of 14 in Camelford
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliots Well Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliots Well Holiday Park

Address: Juliots Well, Camelford PL32 9RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Camelford
Price Range: £47 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Juliots Well Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Juliot`s Well Holiday Park Hotel Camelford
Juliots Well Holiday Park Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing