We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and relaxation personified!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Camelford
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I just got home from a 3 day break at the Lanteglos Country House hotel.
It was simply all (and more) that we had hoped for.
We had been concerned that the Trip Advisor reviews ended at October 2013 and raised this with the owners. We had thought the worst but simply could not believe that anyone staying at the hotel could be anything but blown away with its location, customer focus, food and accomodation.
They explained that they had been closed for the Winter and this plus the fact that we had booked via 'Last Minute' may have meant that more recent reviews would only be available via the 'Last Minute' site.
Our stay was fantastic from the moment we drove down a long leafy lane and first took sight of the hotel nestled in beautiful woodland and shrubbery gardens. The view form the restaurant and conservatory is stunning and bestows tranquility just by sitting and seeing the natural beauty.
The rooms we had were full of character, clean and well appointed.
The hotel fayre was nothing fancy but just good English 'pub grub' type food at 'pub prices' althougth the overall standard of the hotel was well above any comparison to pub accomodation!
The location was sufficently 'off the beaten track' to result in a truly peaceful break but at the same time only minutes away by road to Port Issac, Padstow, Boscastle, Tintagel and even Newquay...ideal for a North Cornwall touring break.
All in all a wonderful place to go and relax and use as a touring base!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vialli54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Lanteglos was charming. The owners, Roger and Stephanie, were gracious and welcoming, and made our stay very pleasant. The food was amazing, with lots of local specialties and fresh produce and the grounds were lovely.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank OverworkedMom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Excellent dinner, beautiful setting,.we stayed in one of the villas which I would highly recommend. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Great for families and couples. There is a childrens play area awould love to return.nd a pool with a paddling pool for little ones.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed a week with a group of hikers. A former rectory, the hotel has been tastefully restored to modern standards of comfort and convenience. The staff was efficient and accommodating, and the food was exceptional. But the best thing was the unique charm of the setting__ located on country lanes in a tiny village with an ancient stone church. I was delighted to stay here! This was the farthest thing from a cookie-cutter unit of an hotel chain!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deadlynighshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanteglos, Owner at Lanteglos Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lanteglos is a beautiful part of Cornwall and you were fortunate to visit when our rhododendrons were in full bloom and the bluebells were out too. We have been hosting Road Scholar hiking groups for over 10 years and always look forward to welcoming our friends from "across the pond".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th stay in one of the pine cabins behind the main hotel. They are huge but still very cosy with plenty of basics included we were in and unpacked eating toast and drinking tea and watching sky sports within minutes- we go slightly out of season and you get a real bargain

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weluvlakegarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Booked late via Late rooms.com for bank holiday weekend at a discounted price. The room (no 9) was advertised as a small double which was exactly what it was. Bathroom had a corner spa bath which was quite compact . Both bedroom and bathroom were clean and well maintained by room service.
Hotel in lovely grounds with outside pool. Resturant had nicely laid tables with prompt service and both breakfast and dinner were nicely served and tasted and presented well.
Overall a good character hotel , small room (as advertised and other rooms are bigger) but at a price equivalent to premier inn but including a nice breakfast , friendly service and better resturant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a week long stay at Laneglos Hotel.
A really lovely setting, but a bit too isolated and rural for me. I did a lot more driving than I had intended.
However, the staff were very friendly. Right from the owner down to the lady who cleaned the room. She was very friendly and had loads of tips of where to go.
Overall, a lovely place, very clean, relaxing and a great place to spend a short break.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyCass1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
4.7 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
6.9 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
993 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
516 reviews
3.6 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanteglos Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanteglos Country House Hotel

Address: Lanteglos Lanteglos Lane, Camelford PL32 9RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Camelford
Price Range: £108 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanteglos Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanteglos Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanteglos Country Hotel
Lanteglos Country House Hotel Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing