We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
46
18
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
18
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Really quiet and secluded, lovely garden. Didn’t use the pool, but looked really inviting. Lots of things to do, tennis, badminton, squash. Decor is a bit dated, but still a great amount of space inside. Room slightly on the small side, but perfect for what we needed it for. Didn’t have dinner, but the breakfast was great. Really lovely, attentive owners. Had a good chat with th gentleman (don’t know his name). Even managed to lose very badly at snooker.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sophiejl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Spent 3 nights in Lanteglos in a superior twin bedroom. Spotlessly clean with beautiful bathroom. Secluded location with lovely trees and shrubs. Manicured lawns with deckchairs leading down to the pool. Excellent breakfasts and dinners with personalised service from the hosts and their staff. Perfect starting point for both the Cornish coast and the moors.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Secluded lodge in rural setting. Comfortable rooms and excellent meals from the restaurant. Genial host also tends the bar. Guests can relax in the conservatory or on expansive lawn. Snooker, badminton, swimming and squash are available. Lots of hiking opportunities. Suitable for family holiday or romantic getaway.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Deweytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

During our Road Scholar hike of the Cornwall Coast we were lodged at the Lanteglos Hotel. It’s been a family owned and operated business for the last 38 years. Roger and his wife, Stephanie were amazing hosts. The food was fantastic and the service five star. My friend and I were in Cottage 1 and after a few adjustments, became very comfortable with our little suite. Roger and Stephanie also helped us host the farewell “garden party” for our entire group. It was delightful and I’d highly recommend their lovely inn.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 123sandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This is an unforgettable location with gorgeous buildings and grounds. Roger and Stephanie have owned this for several decades and have renovated the centuries-old cottages in addition to the stately main house. Enormous trees (with singing birds) and wonderful dining create a truly memorable home base for anyone planning to visit the beauty that is Cornwall. Loved it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank phouscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews