We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I call perfection! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What I call perfection! ”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

What a delightful stay at this outstanding cottage. Perfect for couples and families. Tucked away but convenient to get to shops and the local village. We stayed in The Shippen it was so cosy I could actually live there and absolutely stunning views. The lovely owner was very welcoming and I felt right at home. Everything was perfect and i was a bit sad to leave this morning.We will be back, hopefully this year

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud_RAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Shippen & thank you for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bakewell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our 5th visit to Fenteroon which is recommendation enough! Always a warm welcome, tea and Cornish biscuits, milk in the fridge. Immaculately clean and smells clean! Beautiful surroundings with birdsong from the ancient nearby woods. Helen and Nigel are good hosts as they give guests space, yet don't seem to mind when you need to ask anything! Great!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It was so lovely to see you all here again, and glad you enjoyed your 5th stay with us! Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thanks to Helen for providing a great country get-away for a long weekend away from the daily grind and to Celebrate my birthday!! it was picture perfect. Yew Tree Barn has been finished to a high standard, yet, comfortable and affordable! Our four legged friend was also welcome :) great views from the back courtyard, perfect for a romantic breakfast, also perfect for a proposal!! yep we got engagaged while we were there! :) :) I would definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for posting such a favourable review & congratulations on your engagement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camelford hotels
0.5 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.8 mi away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Culloden Farmhouse
Culloden Farmhouse
#3 of 14 in Camelford
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Juliots Well Cottages
Juliots Well Cottages
#4 of 9 in Camelford
9 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pendragon Country House
Pendragon Country House
#1 of 14 in Camelford
337 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 14 in Camelford
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: Fenteroon Farm Fenteroon Road, Camelford PL32 9RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Self-catering luxury barn conversions - family & dog-friendly ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing