We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Quality Accommodation in an Excellent Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camelford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“High Quality Accommodation in an Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely week in late July 2014 at Fenteroon Farm Cottages. The accommodation is beautifully appointed and has everything you could need for a week or two on holiday. The position is secluded but within easy walking distance of Camelford village centre. The walk along the river to Camelford is delightful and should not be missed.

The location is great for exploring North Cornwall. We visited the nearby Trebarwith Strand beach several times which is superb for kids (and dogs). Further afield Bude, Padstow and Boscastle are readily accessible.

Overall we can highly recommend Fenteroon Farm Cottages. A superb, high quality base for a holiday in Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Jonathon,
Thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your week with us and we look forward to seeing you at some point in the future. Nigel and Helen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and our two teenage boys recently stayed at The Stables on Fenteroon Farm. I must say when we opened the door our reaction was - wow! The Stables had been restored to such a high standard with beautiful oak floors and luxurious fixtures and fittings .
I trawled the internet looking for a character cottage which accepted dogs and was 5 star accommodation . Well Fenteroon Farm definitely ticks all the boxes .
The Stables are perfectly located just outside Camel ford and within easy reach of the sea and the lovely towns along the coast. I have already re commended The Stables to all my friends and the great Cornish welcome we received .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillydorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review of your stay with us, in Swallows barn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything was perfect! And it's located in Camelford close to one of the amazing strands you can find in Cornwall.. The Port William.. besides that.. you can travel around Cornwall and visit St-Ives, and the Land's end.. the Michael's mount without problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi Jara, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay in Yew Tree Barn, it was lovely to meet you. Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wasn't keen on writing a review as I wanted to keep this a secret............ but felt it wrong not to let everyone else know what a wonderful place this was. We stayed in the Shippen (perfect for a couple plus a large black lab!). The property had everything you needed and was a lovely place to come back to at the end of a busy day - very welcoming and cosy. We only met Helen, who was lovely and very informative about where to go and explore. If you have a dog there are lots of lovely walks straight from your door and loads of lovely beaches close by.

We are already looking at having a return visit. Thank you so much.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Shippen, and thank you for taking the time to post your review. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first visit to Fenteroon but have already booked a return visit, lovely immaculately clean cottage and an ideal base to explore North Cornwall. The owner was so friendly and helpful and we can't wait for our return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for posting this review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

A different cottage this time (Shippen), same high standard and perfect for a couple. Great place to stay and as a base to explore North Cornwall. Camelford also has a great chippy and we had another excellent meal at the Masons Arms

Room Tip: Simly choose any, they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thanks for posting this review, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

What a delightful stay at this outstanding cottage. Perfect for couples and families. Tucked away but convenient to get to shops and the local village. We stayed in The Shippen it was so cosy I could actually live there and absolutely stunning views. The lovely owner was very welcoming and I felt right at home. Everything was perfect and i was a bit sad to leave this morning.We will be back, hopefully this year

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud_RAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel C, Owner at Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Shippen & thank you for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
0.5 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.8 mi away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
6.4 mi away
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Culloden Farmhouse
Culloden Farmhouse
#3 of 13 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pendragon Country House
Pendragon Country House
#1 of 13 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
16.5 mi away
Green Acres Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: Fenteroon Farm Fenteroon Road, Camelford PL32 9RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Camelford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Self-catering luxury barn conversions - family & dog-friendly ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fenteroon Farm Holiday Cottages Camelford, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing