We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treglos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tregoose(Grampound)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballaminers House(Little Petherick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
282
84
37
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
84
37
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentsgolf clubswimming poolsea viewrestaurant stafftable tennisregular visitorslovely hotelgood sizerelaxing breaknorth cornwallself cateringpublic roomscoastal pathbreakfast and dinnershort strolllocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We visited the Treglos Hotel and found it to be a little jem for our weekend away. The food was amazing and our room had everything you could want including a sea view. The hotel itself is really smart and has a fresh, fashionable boutique feel about it. All the staff were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Had a fab weekend, will definitely be coming back for future holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view the view is amamzing!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your review.
I'm really pleased you liked the hotel and found the staff friendly and attentive.
Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Just returned from a four night stay at Treglos. Had a nice room with sea view and the location is ideal for walking being a short distance from the coastal path. The menu was somewhat traditional with little flair but the quality of the food could not be faulted.

The hotel has a dated old fashioned feel and the atmosphere in the dining room is far too formal . Predominance of older people with some of the regulars seeming to resent the presence of 'newcomers'. They seemed reluctant to communicate even to a cheery good morning.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you liked your room with a sea view.
I'm delighted you found the food quality faultless even though the dining room experience was slightly formal for your taste. Dinner is a much more relaxed affair during the summer months when we have more families with children staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the past 15 years. There have been a lot of changes during this time and it has changed from quite a formal, club-like atmosphere to a more relaxed, laid-back mood.
There has been constant reinvestment in the hotel and the overall effect is quite unique and very pleasing. Although new guests will never experience the ultra-professional and homely touches which were the trademark of retired Manager Wally Vellacott, one cannot help but be impressed by the great welcoming party led by Jane on reception, for whom nothing is too much effort.
There is a rare blend of talent and friendliness that has looked after three generations of my family and all absolutely love the hotel and look forward to each return.
Our room (16) was very roomy with a lovely sea-view and a balcony which is great at any time of year and fantastic in sunny weather. The bar and lounges are all very comfortable and the restaurant is tastefully decorated with sufficient room between tables which avoids the feeling of claustrophobia as in many restaurants. The menu, is now down to three courses, although the legendary seafood bisque remains and all food is superbly prepared and presented using top quality produce. As ever, breakfasts are excellent. All the staff were very professional and friendly at all times. I have taken advantage of the generous 20% discount for pre-booking next year's break which is a great way to reward loyalty. Roll on 2012!

Room Tip: It is worth asking for a sea-view.....the view is lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you very much for your comments and understanding of the evolvement that has taken place to meet changing expectations.We are all pleased that you thoroughly enjoy your holidays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We had stayed in this part of Cornwall before so knew what to expect area wise but the Hotel itself still keeps surprising us with its selection of fantastic tasting food not the mention the quantity of it. This, coupled with the extreme courtesy and friendliness portrayed by ALL staff certainly ticks al the boxes as far as we are concerned. Constantine Bay is an ideal base to explore the beautiful surrounding area of North Cornwall and The Treglos adds that bit extra. Certainly well worth a visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodgreenoldboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you for your comment.
I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Treglos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Jolly nice little business that knows it's marketplace and is run well from an operators perspective. Alas, as a guest in my (young) forties it did feel very dated and a bit Fawlty Towers - as another reviewer correctly observed.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manwithaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews