We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treglos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tregoose(Grampound)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballaminers House(Little Petherick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
282
84
37
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
84
37
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentsgolf clubswimming poolsea viewrestaurant stafftable tennisregular visitorslovely hotelgood sizerelaxing breaknorth cornwallself cateringpublic roomscoastal pathbreakfast and dinnershort strolllocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We certainly fell on our feet when we booked this hotel after booking the Metropole Hotel in Padstow, only to be informed just days before we we due to arrive that there would be a wedding reception and our room would be affected (obviously this would have been booked months before our room was booked) The Metropole showed very little sympathy and only offered us a tiny discount. (hardly relevant as this was a an anniversary weekend for us)
We therefore chose the Treglos and we were a little nervous about being a few miles from Padstow. We needn't have been!!!. The position is quiet and so handy for the beach. We ventured into Padstow and had a look at the other hotel but the impression was it was dated and very dowdy.
We have stayed in some very luxurious hotels in the last twelve months, but the staff at the Treglos really made us feel welcome and valued. The room and view were good. The food and service were excellent and very good value. We shall certainly choose this hotel again. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Front Office Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you very much for posting this review. We are very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and also appreciated our stunning location at Constantine Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in the cottage ajoining the Treglos Hotel - and found it very quaint and homely. There was plenty of space and it had a very private garden with the added benefits of accessing the hotel via a back gate and a short cut to Constantine Bay. The accomodation was clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Front Office Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

For walking the Cornish coastal path, touring north Cornwall, surfing, or family beach holidays, the Treglos has it all. The views from the sea facing rooms are good, the walking along the coastal path reasonably level and with fabulous seascape views, and the location is ideal for touring north Cornwall by car.
The service in the hotel is really excellent, nothing is too much trouble and the staff are experienced and keen to please. The breakfast menu is first class, with local produce and good helpings. Afternoon tea with home made cake, jam, scones and Cornish cream is exactly how this traditional fare should be served and the bar lunch snacks are to a good standard, both in choice, value and taste.
Dinner is not as good as it used to be....the soup course and cheese trolley have gone and the choice of fish, although locally sourced is not as varied as previously. The choice of meat courses and the wine list are both more limited than a year or two ago, however the vegetables are local, plentifull and well cooked.
Live music in the dining room is often played at weekends and contributes to a convivial atmosphere; as does the dress code. All in all, good value for money and a very enjoyable holiday experience.

Room Tip: Try to book an upstairs suite facing the sea....and remember your binoculars!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlymouthTrufflehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you very much for posting your review and all the positive comments you have made,they are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Treglos Hotel is a very special place indeed. We consider ourselves lucky to have found this gem of a hotel nestling in the hills above the stunning Constantine Bay. There is something for everyone, kids have the den, the pool or the lovely gardens, there are comfy lounges, a well stocked bar and a super restaurant serving local food on a daily changing menu. Once you arrive just lock the car and enjoy everything Treglos and Constantine has to offer, the excellent attentive staff will take care of everything else.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Manager at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you very much for your response.
All the team are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed with my wife on a four night break in early July and both of us really rated this hotel. We felt very relaxed and comfortable during our stay and although it’s not contemporary or cutting edge it seems to fit perfectly in its surroundings at Constantine Bay. The food was excellent and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will return when we can!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyourservice89, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and understand what we are trying to achieve.
Please come back soon and thank you for your time posting this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews