We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleased to be back again!!”
Review of Treglos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treglos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Constantine Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just back from a week at Treglos with my husband, we worked out that we first went to the Treglos in 1978 and have been going back ever since. The position of the hotel is great, close to a fantastic surfing beach and extensive walks around the headland or even to Padstow if you are feeling super fit!! Just the birds, sea air, incredible views and if you are lucky basking sharks. North Cornwall is incredible. It is scenically beautiful with some wonderful places and gardens to visit, great walks and interesting history. The bedrooms at the Treglos are comfortable, the suites spacious and the beds great, their are several lounges to relax in and a stylish bar, the pool and spa are excellent but the real stars at Treglos are the staff and the food, both of which are superb and can't be faulted. For golfers there is the Trevone Course which is 200 yes away or the Merlin Course which is owned by the Treglos, this is a young course but already has great personality and is both scenic and a real challenge. The fellow guests at the Treglos are always lovely it is such a friendly hotel and is always full of friendly people, in fact we met "rovership" and his new wife there, lovely couple! We have visited as a couple, with family, with friends and in golfing contests, it is always wonderful.

Room Tip: Buy a sea room, they are worth the extra money and dinner, bed and breakfast is the most cost effec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank England&USJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your great review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us.
Thank you also for your loyalty over such a considerable period, 35 years is indeed impressive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Initially my husband and I were a little disappointed with the appearance of this hotel. It's not particularly pretty and inside the decor felt a bit tired and uninspiring. However, our room was a lovely size and the bed was really comfortable, and we were upgraded to a room which had a wonderful sea view. What really made this hotel special were the staff who were just amazing, attentive, friendly and professional. The food was fabulous, and the spa was excellent as well - wonderful treatments. We loved it so much we stayed an extra 2 nights and we will go back. Many of the other hotel clientele were repeat visitors, some had been returning for over 40 years - that's how good it was!

Room Tip: Pay extra if necessary and get a sea view - it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janice-Blanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you found our staff friendly and professional,
The fact that you stayed two extra nights is very encouraging and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My New wife and I came here to have our honeymoon. We were not disapointed.
Our room had a lovely view over Constantine bay, with a living room area seperated from the bedroom by a curtain. The hotel was lovely and quiet, no noise apart from the sea and the birds.

The food was excellent, with a good choice of seafood, meat and vegetarian meals.
There is a dress code in the restauarant in the evening, gents either wear a Jacket or Tie.
I brought a jacket and tie with me and I did not feel out of place wearing it.

The hotel was clean and tidy, with all the staff being very polite.
There is a lovely small swimming pool with a jacuzzi.

It was a lovely place to spend a honeymoon with my new wife.

Room Tip: Must get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rovership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

The team are very pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon at the hotel.We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Two Girlies celebrating 50th birthdays. Hubby booked 2 night Cornish Spa package as a surprise. When booking, Spa staff assisted with choosing what we may like but was open to change if we so wished. What they suggested was perfect delivered in a friendly professional manner. Never been so relaxed in our lives. The hotel itself was fantastically clean, the room perfect (standard with sea view). Plenty of space. The package included 3 course dinner in the restaurant, the weather was so perfect we asked if we could eat outside on the decking area. The restaurant staff couldn't be more obliging assisting us with every need. On the second night we had Fillet steak, melted in the mouth the best flavour ever - Thank you chef!! The girls and boys serving were the friendliest hotel staff either of us had come across. The pool and Jacuzzi were spotless as were the changing area. Reception staff always smiling and efficient. The most quiet relaxing break ever. We will return (hopefully very soon)!!!!

Room Tip: Standard room with sea views, perfect for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornwallbeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We are all delighted that you had such a good time celebrating your birthdays at Treglos. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have just returned from the Treglos Hotel having spent our first wedding anniversary there.
We booked on the 2 night Cornish Spa Break Package, as previous comments we were the youngest there (late 20's / early 30's!) but this didnt make the slightest bit of difference for our romantic break.
Upon arrival the receptionist informed us that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a suite (room 2). Wow what a room! had an amazing balcony with sun loungers where we had a view of the sea and could watch the sunset. Room was absolutely spotless and couldnt fault it.

Our package included dinner in the restaurant both nights - food and service was amazing. I have worked in hotels previously and couldnt fault the service staff were friendly, efficient and professional.
We even received a card and a complimentary box of fudge to congratulate us on our anniversary.

Another part of the package was 2 x spa treatments each we had neck and shoulder massages and facials again the staff in the spa were brilliant.
The facilities such as the pool and infared cabin were all pefectly maintained and aided our relaxing stay!

All in all Treglos Hotel was the best hotel I have stayed at in the UK, we will definately be going back - hopefully for longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

What a lovely review, thank you very much.
It is always a great pleasure for us all to receive reviews like this and I'm delighted that you enjoyed the Cornish Spa break package. We home you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Had a lovely short break i the Treglos hotel with a couple of girlfriends. Found everything great from the ease and helpfulness when booking to the reception and the staff on our visit.

We came for a relaxing spa and sightseeing and it did not disappoint. The treatments were great, very relaxing and lovely staff. We ate in and the food was great and the staff really helpful.

Being in our 40s we were the youngest guests I. The hotel but as we were recharging batteries for the weekend we were not looking to go mad.

Lovely break and would recommend and will probably go back for another recharge

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blatchfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. The team are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next recharge !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is a little Gem. The greatest asset in a hotel are the staff. At the Treglos, the staff know how to deliver excellent service, they anticipate the customers needs. This is a very well run hotel, with traditional standards which are sadly lacking these days. Yes, the rate is at the higher end, but after our 2 night stay, we felt it was worth it. Dining in the hotel is a pleasant experience, again the staff are attentive, and get things right. We always ensure that we enjoy the appropriate wines to compliment the food, which means different wines for each course and we can be a bit complicated. The food was excellent, but what pleased me that once we had ordered, everything flowed beautifully.
Room (34) perfect.
View. Excellent.
Location. Perfect
Gardens. Lovely, to view the sunset.
Pool. Excellent.
Just 2 minuses; An iron in the room would be useful, and slippers to go from room to pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

A lovely review thank you. We have a great team of staff and it's really nice that you appreciated them.If you stay with us again please let us know of any requirements as we have most things available !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantine Bay
3.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,513 reviews
4.8 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
970 reviews
1.9 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,247 reviews
4.4 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
8.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treglos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treglos Hotel

Address: Beach Road, Constantine Bay, Padstow PL28 8JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > Constantine Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Constantine Bay
Price Range: £151 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Treglos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Treglos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treglos Hotel Constantine Bay, Cornwall - Padstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing