We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel to stay at”
Review of Treglos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treglos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Constantine Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Crafthole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An outstanding hotel to stay at”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had to postpone our visit on the day we were due to arrive. Treglos were so understanding and let us come two months later. The food is excellent and beautifully presented. The staff cannot be faulted in any way. Well done to Jonathan the manager for training his team to the highest standard.
The rooms were clean and comfortable . All the facilities were just what you would expect from a four star hotel.
Having stayed in a wide variety of hotels around the world I can rate the Treglos amongst the best.
I won't resist when my wife wants us to come back.

Room Tip: Sea view are always to be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senyol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I'm pleased that you were able to re book and visit us in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    79
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
94
219
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The treglos hotel put on the most amazing wedding reception for myself and my husband!
The management and staff were exemplary, exceeding all of our expectations and were very welcoming to all our guests, the food delicious and meals were so well planned, all of our guests commented to us how lovely the food was!
The rooms were beautiful, so clean with everything we needed in them and with stunning views!
The overall hotel is beautifully presented, immaculate, warm and sunny which made it the ideal venue for our wedding reception.we had the most wonderful time!

Room Tip: Room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
The whole team are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your very special day so much.
It means a lot to us and we hope you will return for your anniversary next year if not before !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at the Treglos for the first time in March. Great location, plenty of parking, room better than expectation, food high quality and staff very obliging.
Plenty of things to do and go locally, we will be going back in the Autumn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NielBHelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for this review and see you in the Autumn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My mother and her sister have vacationed at Treglos regularly for years, and my husband and I finally made our first visit there with my aunt. We had a wonderful time. The staff was so welcoming. They really appreciate their regular repeat visitors, of which there are many, and they make a great effort to welcome friends and relatives of their regular visitors. We had a really nice room on the top floor with a fantastic view down to the sea. We purchased the breakfast/dinner package, so we ate dinner both nights in the dining room. With its white tablecloths and delicious food presented beautifully and served impeccably, it really was a special experience. There is a dress code for the dining room, and the measured pace in the upscale location does not lend itself to casual family dining or even to children in the hotel at all. My mother and aunt love the spa and all its offerings. I did not partake of the spa, but I did use the pool. It's small but it functions well as a quiet lap pool. Again, not an atmosphere for children but for mature adults looking for a quiet getaway in a nice setting. Meals and drinks are available in the bar area, and we did enjoy one lunch there, again with excellent service and good food, in the more casual setting. I can't speak more highly of our experience, and my husband and I would love to return.

Room Tip: Two ground floor rooms have direct access to the garden which is great if you bring your pet with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Wagonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your first visit.
The hotel is more adult based during early and late seasons, but in school holidays we have lots of families with children staying and the hotel becomes more family orientated with a relaxed dress code and flexible dining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Having just returned from another excellent stay at Treglos we felt that we should give praise when it is due!
We have taken advantage of both late and early season offers over a period of several years and have always found the standards in all respects to be consistently excellent. The ambience is very pleasing for us (retired) and the food is a happy compromise between fine dining and traditional fare. Some of which stands comparison with the finest anywhere.
The bedrooms are very nicely decorated with a warm welcoming ambience, which is common throughout the hotel. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Treglos.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view towards Constantine bay tend, naturally, to be the most expensive, but all are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I'm very pleased you are able to take advantage of our special offers and delighted that you like the combination of fine dining with some traditional elements.
We hope you are able to return this autumn and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Another wonderful relaxing stay at Treglos ,we have stayed many times both as a couple and with different friends ,we have nothing but praise for ALL the staff who go 'the extra mile' to make our visits so enjoyable. Love the modern newly decorated Reception but reassuring to see friendly ,familiar faces still on the staff ,everyone is so helpful and friendly . We will be returning !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARILYN3852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
A lovely review, thank you on behalf of everyone and I'm pleased you liked our refurbishments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have recently organised a sailing association weekend at the Treglos Hotel, from the moment I contacted them a year ago the manager was full of enthusiasm to have our group visit. Taking 34 of the 42 rooms, some for 4 nights really meant we were taking over the majority of the hotel.They handled the large booking very professionally, accommodating dog owners and some guests with mobility issues and last minute changes. The rooms were well prepared and fully justified their star rating and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant handled a large number of guests selecting from the excellent menu and the cuisine reflected the best local produce and tastes. The waiters were always courteous and attentive.
The breakfast selection was superb, all hot dishes freshly cooked as one would expect and the cold selection was extensive.
As a group we had some evening events and the hotel staff helped facilitate these, we were aware of other guests and the choice of 2 lounges meant there was an alternative for those who required a quieter evening.
The ambiance of the hotel along with the service, attitude and commitment of all the staff made this a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very pleased that your sailing association had a great weekend and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and dining at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantine Bay
3.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,454 reviews
4.8 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
948 reviews
4.4 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,188 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,561 reviews
1.7 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treglos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treglos Hotel

Property: Treglos Hotel
Address: Beach Road, Constantine Bay, Padstow PL28 8JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > Constantine Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Constantine Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Treglos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Treglos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treglos Hotel Constantine Bay, Cornwall - Padstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing