We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treglos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
US$202
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Retorrick Mill(St. Mawgan)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
283
84
37
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
84
37
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentsgolf clubswimming poolsea viewrestaurant stafftable tennisregular visitorslovely hotelgood sizerelaxing breaknorth cornwallself cateringpublic roomscoastal pathbreakfast and dinnershort strolllocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been visiting the Treglos for at least 6 years but this time I do not know what was wrong. It appeared that they had all new waiters none of which appeared trained and insisted on asking to take you plate before you had finished your meal. The bedding was not changed as often as it was i.e 5 days which for this standard of hotel is unacceptable. There was a general feel of unease about the place which was a great shame.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonniemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback.
We certainly have additional waiting staff at this time of year and I apologise for your plate being taken away before you had finished, we will address this in training. Sheets are still changed every 3 or 4 nights unless guests request additional or less frequent changes, so if you can provide me with more details I can investigate.
I hope you still managed to enjoy your holiday and the beautiful weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great location. Fantastic views from our room. Overall, I would say this is more like a guesthouse than a hotel. Poor housekeeping, uninspiring breakfast. Maybe the lack of competition in the area has allowed this hotel to sit on its laurels. We didnt eat evening meals in the hotel so cannot comment. Have left feeling quite disappointed.

Room Tip: Good views from sea facing room but hot
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank emma o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Emma
Thank you for your review and I apologise we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
The whole team are working very hard to ensure guest satisfaction in this busy period and generally receiving great feedback.
That is not to say we are always perfect and mistakes are made, but we do ensure that as soon as we are made aware of a problem we will do our utmost to put it right..
We have won an award this season for excellent breakfasts so I don't know what went wrong, perhaps you could provide some details at your convenience.
I am glad that you enjoyed the location and lovely view from your room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed in July for a couple of nights, very comfortable room and good meals.
About half a mile to the beach at Constantine, or just around the bay is Treyarnon - both two beautiful beaches and excellent walks along the coast. We are down again in Aug.
They have a very good chef - food is excellent. They do a good deal for dinner bed and breakfast or you can book just bed and breakfast. Rooms with a sea view and balcony are nice, also got a swimming pool (indoor) and snooker room.

Room Tip: Sea view withe balcony is good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and I'm very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been here 4 years running and have nothing worthy of complaint, service and food excel.
If picky the shower was eratic.
We had a lovely sea view room with a pleasant sitting area. The double bed was large and the room well equipped,

Room Tip: we havn't had a bad room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and provide us with valuable feedback.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent 5 days here. Excellent hotel - lovely location 10 mins walk from beach - sunset viewing is a must. V friendly staff. large room with coffee making facilities. Bar is really good and there is an excellent breakfast buffet. Food at dinner is excellent and worth a visit in its own right. definitely stay again here

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B, Owner at Treglos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit.
It is very much appreciated by everyone at Treglos and we look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews